SCNC BOARD

Lisa Cahan Davis Jon Epstein Bill Harmond Emily Hibard Alex Izbicki Lisa Karadjian Remy Kessler Brian Mahoney Richard Niederberg Steven Quat Lisa Sarkin Lana Shackelford Gail Steinberg Rita C. Villa John T. Walker Denise Welvang



PRESIDENT John T. Walker

VICE PRESIDENT Lisa Sarkin

TREASURER Bill Harmond

SECRETARY Rita C. Villa

CORRESPONDING SECRETARY Steven Quat

4024 Radford Ave. Edit. Bldg. 2, Suite 6 Studio City, CA 91604 (818) 655-5400

www.StudioCityNC.org

The public is requested to fill out a "Comment Card" to address the Board on any item of the agenda prior to the Board taking action on an item. Comments from the public on Agenda items will be heard only when the respective item is being considered. Comments from the public on other matters not appearing on the Agenda that is within the Board's subject matter jurisdiction will be heard during the Public Comment period. Public comment is limited to two minutes per speaker, unless directed otherwise by the presiding officer of the Board. The agenda is posted for public review at: Studio City Neighborhood Council website (www.studiocitync.org); as well as CBS Studio Center, Radford and Colfax gates. As a covered entity under Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, the City of Los Angeles does not discriminate on the basis of disability and upon request, will provide reasonable accommodation to ensure equal access to its programs, services, and activities. Sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability of services, please make your request at least three (3) business days (72 hours) prior to the meeting you wish to attend by contacting the Studio City Neighborhood Council Vice President, Lisa Sarkin (818) 655-5400 or by email tolsarkin@studiocitync.org.. In compliance with Government Code section 54957.5, non-exempt writings that are distributed to a majority or all of

- Call to Order & Roll Call. 7:06 PM Present Lisa Sarkin, Lisa Cahan Davis, Emily Hibard, Remy Kessler, Lana Schackelford, Brian Mahoney, Alex Izbicki, Denise Welvang, Bill Harmond, Jon Epstein, Lisa Karadjian, John Walker. Excused – Richard Niederberg, Steven Quat, Gail Steinberg, Rita Villa. 12 members present; 7 to pass a motion. 15 stakeholders present.
- 2. Comments by the President. John Walker thanked everyone for attending this extra board meeting.
- Public Comments on non-agenda items within the Board's jurisdiction. Barry Johnson – Wanted to mention that being a board member is a thankless job. Richard Adams – Public Meetings are subject to the Brown Act.

amo

- 4. Responses to comments from the Board. **John Walker** stated that 4 members of the board make up a quorum of a quorum per the City Attorney. **Brian Mahoney** brought up the bullying by Richard Adams and asked him to stop.
- 5. Presentation, discussion and possible Motion on the Sustainability Committee of becoming a Standing Committee. Brian Mahoney discussed the important for the board to vote on this committee. John Walker brought up a motion from DONE to make the Sustainability Committee an Ad-Hoc Committee for the present time because the bylaws will not be changed until after the next elections. Lisa Sarkin said in her opinion that would cripple the committee as an Ad-Hoc

Committee could only have board members in it. We should go about starting this committee exactly as we always have. (She went to the SCNC office to retrieve the Bylaws and Operating Procedures). Discussion continues while she was out of the room. **John Walker** read the information in the bylaws about Ad-Hoc Committees.

MOTION Moved: Remy Kessler, Second: Denise Welvang

Motion: The Board of the Studio City Neighborhood hereby establishes pursuant to Article Vii, Section 1 of its Bylaws a Standing Committee for Sustainability.

VOTE: Yes12; No:0; Abstain:0. Motion Carried.

6. Adjournment. 7:48 PM

