SCNC BOARD

Lisa Cahan Davis
Jane Drucker
Remy Kessler
John Lawler
Richard Niederberg
Scott Ouelette
Shoshana Raphael
Lisa Sarkin
Lana Shackelford
Gail Steinberg
Ron Taylor
Rita C. Villa
John T. Walker
Denise Welvang



BOARD MEETING AGENDA

Wednesday, October 17, 2012 Light Buffet 6:30pm Meeting 7:00pm

CBS Studio Center, Building 8, MPR-3, 4024 Radford, Studio City CA, 91604

PRESIDENT

John T. Walker

VICE PRESIDENT Lisa Sarkin

TREASURER

Remy Kessler

SECRETARY

Rita C. Villa

Corresponding Secretary

Lana Shackelford

4024 Radford Ave. Edit. Bldg. 2, Suite 6 Studio City, CA 91604 (818) 655-5400

www.studiocitync.org

The public is requested to fill out a "Comment Card" to address the Board on any item of the agenda prior to the Board taking action on an item. Comments from the public on Agenda items will be heard only when the respective item is being considered. Comments from the public on other matters not appearing on the Agenda that is within the Board's subject matter jurisdiction will be heard during the Public Comment period. Public comment is limited to two minutes per speaker, unless directed otherwise by the presiding officer of the Board. The agenda is posted for public review at: Studio City Neighborhood Council website (www.studiocitync.org); as well as CBS Studio Center, Radford and Colfax gates; the Studio City Library, 12511 Moorpark St.; the Studio City Recreation Center, 12621 Rye Ave. and at Carpenter Community Charter School, 3909 Carpenter Avenue, Studio City, CA 91604. As a covered entity under Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, the City of Los Angeles does not discriminate on the basis of disability and upon request, will provide reasonable accommodation to ensure equal access to its programs, services, and activities. Sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability of services, please make your request at least three (3) business days (72 hours) prior to the meeting you wish to attend by contacting the Neighborhood Council Project Coordinator (213) 473-5391 or by e-mail to Thomas.Soong@lacity.org. In compliance with Government Code section the following link: www.studiocitync.org or at the scheduled meeting. In addition, if you would like a copy of any record related to an item on the agenda, please contact office@studiocitync.org

- 1. Call to Order & Roll Call (2 min).
- 2. Approval of September 19, 2012 Board Minutes (2 min).
- 3. Comments by outgoing President (3 min).
- 4. Presentation of new Board Members and swearing in by the General Manager of DONE, Grayce Liu (15 min).
- 5. Nomination and election by the Board of President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary and Corresponding Secretary for the 2012/2013 legislative period (15 min).
- 6. Comments by incoming President (3 min).
- 7. Disbanding of all 2011/2012 and establishing of new 2012/2013 SCNC committees (10 min).

MOTION: The Board of the Studio City Neighborhood Council disbands all standing, adhoc and advisory committees from the 2011/2012 legislative period and establishes the following new standing committees for the 2012/2013 legislative period: Budget, Bylaws & Procedures, Cultural Affairs, Government Affairs, Land Use, Outreach, Public Safety and Transportation.

8. Public comments on non-agenda items within the Board's jurisdiction (1 min ea).

- 9. Response(s) to public comments by Board Members (10 min).
- 10. Update from Council District 2 by Geoffrey Yazzetta (10 min).
- 11. Special Board Presentation to **Studio City Beautification accepted by Beth Dymond** (5 min).
- 12. Special Presentation, discussion and possible Motion of the **NBC-Universal Evolution Project by Corinne Verdery and Pat Gibson** with Q&A to follow (90 min).
- 13. Treasurer's report by **Remy Kessler** (5 min).

MOTION: The Board of the Studio City Neighborhood Council has reviewed the August Bank Statements and the September Financial Statements and hereby accepts and approves them.

- 14. VANC Report by Arlene Samek (10 min).
- 15. Government Affairs Report by Rita Villa (5 min).
- 16. Land Use Committee Report by Lisa Sarkin (5 min).
- 17. Outreach Committee Report by Lisa Cahan Davis (10 min).
- 18. Cultural Affairs Committee Report by Richard Niederberg (10 min).
- 19. Public Safety Committee Report by Richard Adams (10 min).
- 20. Bylaws Committee Report by Ron Taylor (5 Min).
- 21. Transportation Committee Report by Scott Ouelette (5 Min).
- 22. Comments from Board Members on subject matters within the Board's jurisdiction (10 Min).
- 23. Adjournment (1 min).