SCNC BOARD

Barbara Monahan Burke
Jeffrey Carter
Ezra Dweck
Victor Helo
Wayne Kardin
Remy Kessler
Michael McCue
Ben Neumann
Richard Niederberg
Todd Royal
Lisa Sarkin
Jeffrey Steinberg
Gail Steinberg
Ron Taylor
Rita C, Villa
John T. Walker



TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA

Monday, February 1, 2010 6:30pm at

CBS Studio Center, Edit. Bldg. 2, Rm 6, 4024 Radford, Studio City CA, 91604

PRESIDENT

Ben Neumann

VICE PRESIDENT John T. Walker

TREASURERRemy Kessler

SECRETARYGail Steinberg

CORRESPONDING SECRETARY

Lisa Sarkin

4024 Radford Ave. Edit. Bldg. 2, Suite 6 Studio City, CA 91604 Phone (818) 655-5400 www.scnc.info

The public is requested to fill out a "Speaker Card" to address the Committee on any item of the agenda prior to the Committee taking action on an item. Comments from the public on Agenda items will be heard only when the respective item is being considered. Comments from the public on other matters not appearing on the Agenda that is within the Committee's subject matter jurisdiction will be heard during the Public Comment period. Public comment is limited to two minutes per speaker, unless directed otherwise by the presiding officer of the Committee. The agenda is posted for public review at: Studio City Neighborhood Council website (www.scnc.info); as well as CBS Studio Center, Radford and Colfax gates; the Studio City Library, 12511 Moorpark St.; the Studio City Recreation Center, 12621 Rye Ave. and at Carpenter Avenue Elementary School, 3909 Carpenter Avenue, Studio City, CA 91604. As a covered entity under Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, the City of Los Angeles does not discriminate on the basis of disability and upon request, will provide reasonable accommodation to ensure equal access to its programs, services, and activities. Sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability of services, please make your request at least three (3) business days (72 hours) prior to the meeting you wish to attend by contacting the Neighborhood Council Project Coordinator (213) 473-5391 or by e-mail to Thomas.Soong@lacity.org.

Committee members: Todd Royal (Chair), Joy Royal (Secretary), Ben Neumann (Ex-officio), Ron Taylor (Board Member), Gail Steinberg (Board Member), Mark Gelfat (Stakeholder), Bill Harmond (Stakeholder), Barry Johnson (Stakeholder).

Agenda

- 1. Call to Order & Roll Call (1 min).
- 2. Approval of December 7, 2009 SCNC Transportation Committee meeting minutes (1 min).
- 3. Comments by the Committee Chair (5 min).
- 4. Public Comments on non-agenda items within the Committee's jurisdiction (10 min).
- 5. Response(s) to comments by Committee Members (10 min).
- 6. Presentation, Discussion and Possible Motion after a presentation by Juan Guzman, Project Engineering Staff, in charge of Public Outreach for LADWP City Trunk Line Unit #5 project. (20 min.)
- 7. Presentation, Discussion and Possible Motion about alternatives to selling off city assets by Joy Royal. (15 min.)
- 8. Presentation, Discussion and Possible Motion about supporting Council File No: 09-0002-S201 a Resolution by Councilmen Garcett & Cardenas to SUPPORT The Local Taxpayer, Public Safety, and Transportation Protection Act of 2010 by Todd Royal.
- 9. Presentation, Discussion and Possible Motion from Barry Johnson about the proposed elimination of the DASH Bus Line running down Moorpark Avenue in Studio City. (10 min.)
- 10. Presentation, Discussion and Possible Motion about Metro's budget shortfalls by Todd Royal. (10 min.)
- 11. Comments from members on subject matter within the Committee's jurisdiction (5 min).
- 12. Adjournment (1 min).

