## **SCNC BOARD**

Jeffrey Carter
Ben Di Benedetto
Wayne Kartin
Remy Kessler
Ben Neumann
Richard Niederberg
Todd Royal
Lisa Sarkin
Lana Shackelford
Gail Steinberg
Ron Taylor
Pasha Vafaee
Rita C. Villa
John T. Walker
Denise Welvang



## TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA Thursday, August 2, 2012 8:00 PM

**PRESIDENT**John T. Walker

VICE PRESIDENT Lisa Sarkin

**TREASURER** Remy Kessler

**SECRETARY** Rita C. Villa

CORRESPONDING SECRETARY

Lana Shackelford

www.studiocitync.org

4024 Radford Ave. Edit. Bldg. 2, Suite 6 Studio City, CA 91604 (818) 655-5400

The public is requested to fill out a "Comment Card" to address the Board on any item of the agenda prior to the Board taking action on an item. Comments from the public on Agenda items will be heard only when the respective item is being considered. Comments from the public on other matters not appearing on the Agenda that is within the Board's subject matter jurisdiction will be heard during the Public Comment period. Public comment is limited to two minutes per speaker, unless directed otherwise by the presiding officer of the Board. The agenda is posted for public review at: Studio City Neighborhood Council website (www.studiocitync.org); as well as CBS Studio Center, Radford and Colfax gates; the Studio City Library, 12511 Moorpark St.; the Studio City Recreation Center, 12621 Rye Ave. and at Carpenter Community Charter School, 3909 Carpenter Avenue, Studio City, CA 91604. As a covered entity under Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, the City of Los Angeles does not discriminate on the basis of disability and upon request, will provide reasonable accommodation to ensure equal access to its programs, services, and activities. Sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability of services, please make your request at least three (3) business days (72 hours) prior to the meeting you wish to attend by contacting the Neighborhood Council Project Coordinator (213) 473-5391 or by e-mail to Thomas.Soong@lacity.org. In compliance with Government Code section 54957.5, non-exempt writings that are distributed to a majority or all of the Board in advance of a meeting, may be viewed at our website by clicking on the following link: www.studiocitync.org or, at the scheduled meeting.

Committee Members: Ben Di Benedetto (Chair), Scott Ouellette (Co-Chair), John Lawler (Secretary), Mark Ruben, Barry Johnson, John Walker (ex-officio)

- 1. Call to Order & Roll Call (1 min).
- 2. Approval of June 7, 2012 Transportation Committee meeting minutes (3 min).
- 3. Transportation Committee update by the Committee Chair (5 min).
- 4. Public Comments on non-agenda items within the Committee's jurisdiction (10 min).
- 5. Response(s) to public comments by Committee Members (10 min).
- 6. Discussion and possible motion regarding allowing the remain in place. Ken Smith (10 Min).
- 7. Discussion and possible motion on regarding removal of un-used alley easements in the backyards of homes on Simpson Ave sharing back property lines with properties on Colfax Ave between Moorpark and Landale. Laura La Valley (10 Min).
- 8. Discussion and possible motion regarding the Universal Metro Pedestrian Bridge. Scott Ouellette (15 Min).
- 9. Discussion, participation and possible motion in the L A City Ground Mobility Project. John Walker (30 Min).
- 10. Comments from members on subject matter within the Committee's jurisdiction (5 min).
- 11. Closing comments by the Committee Chair (3 min).
- 12. Adjournment (1 min).