SCNC BOARD

Lisa Cahan Davis
Jane Drucker
Remy Kessler
John Lawler
Richard Niederberg
Scott Ouellette
Shoshana Raphael
Lisa Sarkin
Lana Shackelford
Gail Steinberg
Ron Taylor
Pasha Vafaee
Rita C. Villa
John T. Walker
Denise Welvang



TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA Thursday, February 7, 2012 8:00 pm

4024 Radford Avenue, Editorial 2, Room 6 Studio City, CA 91604 (818) 655-5400 PRESIDENT
John T. Walker

VICE PRESIDENT

Lisa Sarkin

TREASURER Remy Kessler

SECRETARY Rita C. Villa

CORRESPONDING SECRETARY

Jane Drucker

www.studiocitync.org

The public is requested to fill out a "Comment Card" to address the Board on any item of the agenda prior to the Board taking action on an item. Comments from the public on Agenda items will be heard only when the respective item is being considered. Comments from the public on other matters not appearing on the Agenda that is within the Board's subject matter jurisdiction will be heard during the Public Comment period. Public comment is limited to two minutes per speaker, unless directed otherwise by the presiding officer of the Board. The agenda is posted for public review at: Studio City Neighborhood Council website (www.studiocitync.org); as well as CBS Studio Center, Radford and Colfax gates; the Studio City Library, 12511 Moorpark St.; the Studio City Recreation Center, 12621 Rye Ave. and at Carpenter Community Charter School, 3909 Carpenter Avenue, Studio City, CA 91604. As a covered entity under Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, the City of Los Angeles does not discriminate on the basis of disability and upon request, will provide reasonable accommodation to ensure equal access to its programs, services, and activities. Sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability of services, please make your request at least three (3) business days (72 hours) prior to the meeting you wish to attend by contacting the Neighborhood Council Project Coordinator (213) 473-5391 or by e-mail to Thomas.Soong@lacity.org. In compliance with Government Code section 54957.5, non-exempt writings that are distributed to a majority or all of the Board in advance of a meeting, may be viewed at our website by clicking on the following link: www.studiocitync.org or, at the scheduled meeting.

Committee Members: Scott Ouellette(Chair), Ben di Benedetto (Vice-Chair), Barry Johnson, Mark Rubin, John Lawler, Brandon Pender John T. Walker (ex-officio)

- 1. Call to Order & Roll Call (1 min).
- 2. Approval of January 3, 2013 Committee meeting minutes (3 min).
- 3. Transportation Update by the Committee Chair (3 min).
- 4. Public Comments on non-agenda items within the Committee's jurisdiction (10 min).
- 5. Response(s) to public comments by Committee Members (10 min).
- 6. Discussion and possible motion to support the Bicycle Coalition and its efforts to install bicycle lanes on Cahuenga and Lankershim Boulevards. Continued from last month by Barry Johnson (20 min).
- 7. Presentation, discussion and possible motion with respect to traffic issues near the Arco station at Laurel Terrace Drive and Laurel Canyon Blvd. by Ben di Benedetto (20 min).
- 8. Presentation, discussion and possible motion with respect to the need for road surface repairs at Duque Dr. off of Oakdell Lane in Fryman Canyon by Ben di Benedetto (20 min).
- 9. Update, discussion and possible motion with respect to the SCNC Transportation "Gripe List" (15 min).
- 10. Comments from members on subject matter within the Committee's jurisdiction (5 min).
- 11. Closing comments by the Committee Chair (3 min).
- 12. Adjournment (1 min).