#### SCNC BOARD

Barbara Monahan Burke Ezra Dweck Victor Helo Remy Kessler Michael McCue Ben Neumann Richard Niederberg Todd Royal Lisa Sarkin Gail Steinberg Ron Taylor John T. Walker



# Transportation Committee Agenda

August 3, 2009, 6:30pm CBS Studio Center, Edit Bldg 2, Rm 6, 4024 Radford, Studio City CA, 91604 **PRESIDENT** Ben Neumann

VICE PRESIDENT John T. Walker

**TREASURER** Remy Kessler

SECRETARY Gail Steinberg

### **CORRESPONDING SECRETARY**

Lisa Sarkin

4024 Radford Ave. Edit. Bldg. 2, Suite 6 Studio City, CA 91604 Phone (818) 655-5400 www.scnc.info

The public is requested to fill out a "**Speaker Card**" to address the Board on any item of the agenda prior to the Board taking action on an item. Comments from the public on Agenda items will be heard only when the respective item is being considered. Comments from the public on other matters not appearing on the Agenda that are within the Board's subject matter jurisdiction will be heard during the Public Comment period. Public comment is limited to three minutes per speaker, unless waived by the presiding officer of the Board. The agenda is posted for public review at: Studio City Neighborhood Council website (www.scnc.info); Studio City Library, 12511 Moorpark St.; CBS Studio Center, 4024 Radford Ave., Colfax and Radford gates; Studio City Recreation Center, 12621 Rye St. & Carpenter Elementary School, 3909 Carpenter Ave. As a covered entity under Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, the City of Los Angeles does not discriminate on the basis of disability and upon request, will provide reasonable accommodation to ensure equal access to its programs, services, and activities. Sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability of services, please make your request at least three (3) business days (72 hours) prior to the meeting you wish to attend by contacting the Neighborhood Council Project Coordinator at (213) 473-5391 or e-mail to Thomas.Soong@lacity.org.

# Committee Members: Todd Royal (Chairman), Ron Taylor (Board Member),

Gail Steinberg (Board Member), Barry Johnson (Stakeholder), Bill Harmond (Stakeholder), Joy Royal (Stakeholder), Mark Gelfat (Stakeholder), Ben Neumann (ex-officio)

# Agenda:

- 1. Call to order & roll call. (1 min.)
- 2. Approval of July 2009 minutes. (1 min.)
- 3. Comments by Chair. (5 min.)
- 4. Public Comments on non-agenda items within the Committee's jurisdiction. (10 min.)
- 5. Response(s) to comment(s) by Committee Members. (10 min.)
- 6. Report on Tujunga SMART Crosswalk by Gail Steinberg. (10 min.)
- 7. Presentation, Discussion and Possible Motion on Parking Day LA. Ashley Zarella, Director Area-Wide Workforce, Parking Day LA. (20 min.)
- 8. Improper and Missing Signage report by Barry Johnson. (10 min.)
- 9. Presentation, Discussion and Possible Motion about Mayor's proposal to sell city owned assets. Todd Royal. (5 min.)
- 10. Comments from Committee Members on subject matter within the Committee's jurisdiction. (5 min.
- 11. Adjournment. (1 min.)