SCNC BOARD

David Burg
Barbara Monahan Burke
Ezra Dweck
Victor Helo
Remy Kessler
Michael McCue
Ben Neumann
Richard Niederberg
Todd Royal
Lisa Sarkin
Jeremy Schwarz
Gail Steinberg
Ron Taylor
Rita M. Villa
John T. Walker



Transportation Committee Meeting

April 6, 2009. Monday, 6:30pm CBS Studio Center, Edit Bldg 2, Rm 6, 4024 Radford, Studio City CA, 91604 **PRESIDENT**

Ben Neumann

VICE PRESIDENT John T. Walker

TREASURER

Remy Kessler

SECRETARYGail Steinberg

CORRESPONDING SECRETARY

Lisa Sarkin

4024 Radford Ave. Edit. Bldg. 2, Suite 6 Studio City, CA 91604 Phone (818) 655-5400 www.scnc.info

The public is requested to fill out a "**Speaker Card**" to address the Committee on any item of the agenda prior to the Committee taking action on an item. Comments from the public on Agenda items will be heard only when the respective item is being considered. Comments from the public on other matters not appearing on the Agenda that is within the Committee's subject matter jurisdiction will be heard during the Public Comment period. Public comment is limited to two minutes per speaker, unless directed otherwise by the presiding officer of the Board. The agenda is posted for public review at: Studio City Neighborhood Council website (www.scnc.info); as well as CBS Studio Center, Radford and Colfax gates; the Studio City Library, 12511 Moorpark St.; the Studio City Recreation Center, 12621 Rye Ave. and at Carpenter Avenue Elementary School, 3909 Carpenter Avenue, Studio City, CA 91604. As a covered entity under Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, the City of Los Angeles does not discriminate on the basis of disability and upon request, will provide reasonable accommodation to ensure equal access to its programs, services, and activities. Sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability of services, please make your request at least three (3) business days (72 hours) prior to the meeting you wish to attend by contacting the Neighborhood Council Project Coordinator (213) 473-5391 or by e-mail to Thomas.Soong@lacity.org.

Committee Members: Todd Royal (Chair), Bill Harmond (Stakeholder), Suzanne Ekerling (Stakeholder), Joy Royal (Stakeholder), Mark Gelfat (Stakeholder), Ben Neumann (ex-officio)

Agenda:

- 1. Call to order & roll call. (1 min.)
- 2. Approval of February 2009 minutes. (1 min.)
- 3. Public Comments on non-agenda items within the Committee's jurisdiction. (10 min.)
- 4. Chairman's Report (New term and here are the issues: BID, Parking Meters, handouts, and Parking Garage, signs, sidewalks, new members, transportation forums, true costs of public transportation and assigning duties for the year). (30 min.)
- 5. Adjournment. (1 min.)