

Jeffrey Carter Ben Di Benedetto Joshua Gelfat Victor Helo Wayne Kartin Remy Kessler Michael McCue Ben Neumann Richard Niederberg Todd Royal Lisa Sarkin Lana Shackelford Gail Steinberg Ron Taylor Rita C. Villa John T. Walker



TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA

Thursday, Sept. 9th , 2010, 7:00pm at

CBS Studio Center, Editorial 2, Room 6 4024 Radford, Studio City CA, 91604 **PRESIDENT** John T. Walker

VICE PRESIDENT Todd Royal

TREASURER Remy Kessler

SECRETARY Rita C. Villa

CORRESPONDING SECRETARY Lana Shackelford

4024 Radford Ave. Edit. Bldg. 2, Suite 6 Studio City, CA 91604 Phone (818) 655-5400 www.scnc.info

The public is requested to fill out a "**Comment Card**" to address the Board on any item of the agenda prior to the Board taking action on an item. Comments from the public on Agenda items will be heard only when the respective item is being considered. Comments from the public on other matters not appearing on the Agenda that is within the Board's subject matter jurisdiction will be heard during the Public Comment period. Public comment is limited to two minutes per speaker, unless directed otherwise by the presiding officer of the Board. The agenda is posted for public review at: Studio City Neighborhood Council website (www.scnc.info); as well as CBS Studio Center, Radford and Colfax gates; the Studio City Library, 12511 Moorpark St.; the Studio City Recreation Center, 12621 Rye Ave. and at Carpenter Avenue Elementary School, 3909 Carpenter Avenue, Studio City, CA 91604. As a covered entity under Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, the City of Los Angeles does not discriminate on the basis of disability and upon request, will provide reasonable accommodation to ensure equal access to its programs, services, and activities. Sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability of services, please make your request at least three (3) business days (72 hours) prior to the meeting you wish to attend by contacting the Neighborhood Council Project Coordinator (213) 473-5391 or by e-mail to Thomas.Soong@lacity.org. In compliance with Government Code section 54957.5, non-exempt writings that are distributed to a majority or all of the Board in advance of a meeting, may be viewed at our website by clicking on the following link: www.scnc.info

Committee Members: Ben Di Benedetto Chair, Scott Ouellette Co-Chair, Michael Mc Cue, Wayne Kartin, John Walker, (ex-officio)

- 1. Call to Order & Roll Call (1 min).
- 2. Comments by Committee Co Chairs (4 min).
- 3. Public Comments on non-agenda items within the Committee's jurisdiction (10 min).
- 4. Response(s) to public comments by Committee Members (10 min).
- 5. Appointments of Secretary of the Transportation Committee and New Transportation Committee member(s) (3 min).
- 6. Guest Speaker presentation: Steven Box Discussion and possible motion with respect to the 2010 Bicycle Plan (15 min).
- Discussion and possible motion with respect to the LA City Council's vote to solicit bids for 50 year leases offered to private companies for running 10 city-owned parking garages. Motion: The Studio City Neighborhood Council opposes the City Council's proposal to offer/sell 50year leases to private firms allowing them to run 10 city-owned parking garages, including cityowned parking garages in the San Fernando Valley (20 min).
- 8. Discussion and possible motion with respect to "Demand-Based Parking Fees" and the return of parking fees to the local communities (10 min).
- 9. Comments from Members on subject matters within the Committee's jurisdiction (5 min).).
- 10. Adjournment (1 min).