SCNC BOARD

David Burg Barbara Monahan Burke Melody Dosch Ezra Dweck Victor Helo Remy Kessler Michael McCue Ben Neumann Richard Niederberg Todd Royal Lisa Sarkin Jeremy Schwarz Gail Steinberg Ron Taylor John T. Walker



Transportation Committee Meeting

Monday, August 4, 2008, 6:30pm CBS Studio Center, Edit Bldg 2, Rm 6, 4024 Radford, Studio City CA, 91604 **PRESIDENT** Ben Neumann

VICE PRESIDENT John T. Walker

TREASURER Remy Kessler

SECRETARY Gail Steinberg

CORRESPONDING SECRETARY

Lisa Sarkin

4024 Radford Ave. Edit. Bldg. 2, Suite 6 Studio City, CA 91604 Phone (818) 655-5400 <u>www.scnc.info</u>

Committee Members: Todd Royal (Chair), Lisa Sarkin (Board Member), Gail Steinberg (Board Member), Michael McCue (Board Member), Suzanne Ekerling (Stakeholder), Barry Johnson (Stakeholder), Bill Harmond (Stakeholder), Ben Neumann (Ex-Officio)

<u>Agenda</u>

- 1. Call to Order & Roll Call. (1 min.)
- 2. Approval of July 2008 minutes. (1 min.)
- 3. Public Comments on non-agenda items within the Committee's jurisdiction. (10 min.)
- 4. Chairman's Report: Tujunga Bridge, Light Synchronization and CD 2 Mtg. (5 min.)
- 5. Michael McCue report on DASH Buses. (15 min.)
- 6. Suzanne Ekerling report and action on Studio City trolley system. (5 min.)
- 7. Gail Steinberg report and action on Tujunga Smart Crosswalk (10 min.)
- 8. Barry Johnson report and action on illegal signage in Studio City (10 min.)
- 9. Lisa Sarkin report and possible motion on PIA Funds and vote on motion from committee.
- 10. Todd Royal report on Cost of Public Transportation & Transit-Oriented development. (5 min.)
- 11. Comments from Committee Members on subject matter within the Committee's jurisdiction. (10 min.)
- 12. Adjournment. (1 min.)