## SCNC BOARD

Lisa Cahan Davis Jane Drucker John Lawler Remy Kessler Ben Neumann Richard Niederberg Scott Ouellette Shoshana Raphael Lisa Sarkin Lana Shackelford Gail Steinberg Ron Taylor Rita C, Villa John T. Walker Denise Welvang



## TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA

**PRESIDENT** John T. Walker

VICE PRESIDENT Todd Royal

**TREASURER** Remy Kessler

**SECRETARY** Rita C, Villa

Corresponding Secretary Jane Drucker

4024 Radford Ave. Edit. Bldg. 2, Suite 6 Studio City, CA 91604 Phone (818) 655-5400 www.scnc.info

December 6, 2012, 8:00pm

at

CBS Studio Center, Edit. Bldg. 2, Rm 6, 4024 Radford, Studio City CA, 91604

The public is requested to fill out a "**Comment Card**" to address the Committee on any item of the agenda prior to the Committee taking action on an item. Comments from the public on Agenda items will be heard only when the respective item is being considered. Comments from the public on other matters not appearing on the Agenda that is within the Committee's subject matter jurisdiction will be heard during the Public Comment period. Public comment is limited to two minutes per speaker, unless directed otherwise by the presiding officer of the Committee. The agenda is posted for public review at: Studio City Neighborhood Council website (www.scnc.info); as well as CBS Studio Center, Radford and Colfax gates; the Studio City Library, 12511 Moorpark St.; the Studio City Recreation Center, 12621 Rye Ave. and at Carpenter Avenue Elementary School, 3909 Carpenter Avenue, Studio City, CA 91604 . As a covered entity under Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, the City of Los Angeles does not discriminate on the basis of disability and upon request, will provide reasonable accommodation to ensure equal access to its programs, services, and activities. Sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability of services, please make your request at least three (3) business days (72 hours) prior to the meeting you wish to attend by contacting the Neighborhood Council Project Coordinator (213) 473-5391 or by e-mail to Thomas.Soong@lacity.org.

**Committee members:** Scott Ouellette Chair, Ben Di Benedetto Co-Chair, Barry Johnson, John Lawler, Brandon Pender, Mark Rubin, John Walker (ex-officio)

## <u>Agenda</u>

- 1. Call to Order & Roll Call (1 min).
- 2. Approval of September 6, 2012 & November 1, 2012 SCNC Transportation Committee meeting minutes (3 min).
- 3. Comments by the Committee Chair (10 min).
- 4. Public Comments on non-agenda items within the Committee's jurisdiction (10 min).
- 5. Response(s) to comments by Committee Members (10 min).
- 6. Update, discussion and possible motion with respect to existing Motion regarding serious stagnant water due to drainage issue on the north side of Moorpark Street between Tujunga and Bakman Avenues. Barry Johnson (5 min.)
- 7. Update, discussion and possible motion with respect to left turn arrows and Tujunga/Moorpark and Colfax/Moorpark. Barry Johnson (5 min.)
- 8. Presentation, discussion and possible motion with respect to valets parking cars on Dilling and Kraft. Gail Steinberg (10 min.)
- 9. Presentation and discussion on the following proposed Transportation Motion for the Board's consideration:

The Board of the Studio City Neighborhood Council request that LA DOT prohibit parking by placing "no parking signs" on the north side of Sunshine Terrace from where the street narrows east of Laurel Canyon to the corner of Sunshine Terrace and Carpenter Ave. Ben di Benedetto (10 min.)

- 10. Presentation, discussion and possible motion regarding the possible repeal of SB211 (Robins), which passed in 1991 and bans the installation of light rail along the Chandler Boulevard segment of the Metro Orange Line. Scott Ouellette (10 min).
- 11. Comments from members on subject matter within the Committee's jurisdiction (10 min).
- 12. Adjournment (1 min).