## **SCNC BOARD**

Jeffrey Carter
Ben Di Benedetto
Joshua Gelfat
Victor Helo
Wayne Kartin
Remy Kessler
Ben Neumann
Richard Niederberg
Todd Royal
Lisa Sarkin
Lana Shackelford
Gail Steinberg
Ron Taylor
Rita C. Villa
John T. Walker



## TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA

Thursday, October 21, 2010 7:00pm

CBS Studio Center, Editorial 2, Room 6 4024 Radford, Studio City CA, 91604 PRESIDENT

John T. Walker

**VICE PRESIDENT** 

Todd Royal

TREASURER

Remy Kessler

**SECRETARY** Rita C. Villa

## CORRESPONDING SECRETARY

Lana Shackelford

4024 Radford Ave. Edit. Bldg. 2, Suite 6 Studio City, CA 91604 Phone (818) 655-5400 www.scnc.info

The public is requested to fill out a "Comment Card" to address the Board on any item of the agenda prior to the Board taking action on an item. Comments from the public on Agenda items will be heard only when the respective item is being considered. Comments from the public on other matters not appearing on the Agenda that is within the Board's subject matter jurisdiction will be heard during the Public Comment period. Public comment is limited to two minutes per speaker, unless directed otherwise by the presiding officer of the Board. The agenda is posted for public review at: Studio City Neighborhood Council website (<a href="www.scnc.info">www.scnc.info</a>); as well as CBS Studio Center, Radford and Colfax gates; the Studio City Library, 12511 Moorpark St.; the Studio City Recreation Center, 12621 Rye Ave. and at Carpenter Avenue Elementary School, 3909 Carpenter Avenue, Studio City, CA 91604. As a covered entity under Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, the City of Los Angeles does not discriminate on the basis of disability and upon request, will provide reasonable accommodation to ensure equal access to its programs, services, and activities. Sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability of services, please make your request at least three (3) business days (72 hours) prior to the meeting you wish to attend by contacting the Neighborhood Council Project Coordinator (213) 473-5391 or by e-mail to Thomas.Soong@lacity.org. In compliance with Government Code section 54957.5, non-exempt writings that are distributed to a majority or all of the Board in advance of a meeting, may be viewed at our website by clicking on the following link: <a href="www.scnc.info">www.scnc.info</a> or at the scheduled meeting. In addition, if you would like a copy of any record related to an item on the agenda, please contact office@scnc.info</a>

Committee Members: Ben Di Benedetto Chair, Scott Ouellette Co-Chair, Michael Mc Cue (Secretary), John Walker (ex-officio), Wayne Kartin,

## **Agenda**

- 1. Call to Order & Roll Call (1 min).
- 2. Approval of 9/9/2010 Committee meeting minutes (3 min).
- 3. Comments by the Committee Chair (3 min).
- 4. Public Comments on non-agenda items within the Committee's jurisdiction (10 min).
- 5. Response(s) to public comments by Committee Members (10 min).
- 6. Appointments of Secretary of the Transportation Committee and New Transportation Committee member(s) (3 min).
- 7. Guest Speaker presentation: Theresa Cameron, President and Ester Walker, Executive Director of the Studio City Chamber of Commerce Discussion and possible motion with respect to the food trucks parking around the Farmers Market (15 min).
- 8. Discussion and possible motion regarding a Petition for an Alternative Parking District for Kraft Avenue between Moorpark Street and Woodbridge Avenue Beth Schiffman (10 min).
- 9. Discussion and possible motion with respect to the Universal Evolution Plan (15 min).
- 10. Report by Barry Johnson updating: A) The Equinox Project at the Sportsman's Lodge B) Transportation items from the Ventura/Cahuenga Specific Plan PRB meeting (15 min).
- 11. Discussion and possible motion with respect to transportation issues related to the Equinox Project at the Sportsman's Lodge (15 min).
- 12. Comments from Members on subject matters within the Committee's jurisdiction (5 min).
- 13. Comments by the Committee Chair (3 min).
- 14. Adjournment (1 min).