SCNC BOARD

Jeffrey Carter Ben Di Benedetto Josh Gelfat Victor Helo Wayne Kartin Remy Kessler Ben Neumann Richard Niederberg Todd Royal Lisa Sarkin Lana Shackelford Gail Steinberg Ron Taylor Rita C. Villa John T. Walker Denise Welvang



TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA Thursday, July 7, 2011 8:00 PM

PRESIDENT John T. Walker

VICE PRESIDENT Lisa Sarkin

TREASURER Remy Kessler

SECRETARY Rita C. Villa

Corresponding Secretary Lana Shackelford

www.studiocitync.org

4024 Radford Ave. Edit. Bldg. 2, Suite 6 Studio City, CA 91604 (818) 655-5400

The public is requested to fill out a "Comment Card" to address the Board on any item of the agenda prior to the Board taking action on an item. Comments from the public on Agenda items will be heard only when the respective item is being considered. Comments from the public on other matters not appearing on the Agenda that is within the Board's subject matter jurisdiction will be heard during the Public Comment period. Public comment is limited to two minutes per speaker, unless directed otherwise by the presiding officer of the Board. The agenda is posted for public review at: Studio City Neighborhood Council website (www.studiocitync.org); as well as CBS Studio Center, Radford and Colfax gates; the Studio City Library, 12511 Moorpark St.; the Studio City Recreation Center, 12621 Rye Ave. and at Carpenter Avenue Elementary School, 3909 Carpenter Avenue, Studio City, CA 91604. As a covered entity under Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, the City of Los Angeles does not discriminate on the basis of disability and upon request, will provide reasonable accommodation to ensure equal access to its programs, services, and activities. Sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability of services, please make your request at least three (3) business days (72 hours) prior to the meeting you wish to attend by contacting the Neighborhood Council Project Coordinator (213) 473-5391 or by e-mail to Thomas.Soong@lacity.org. In compliance with Government Code section 54957.5, non-exempt writings that are distributed to a majority or all of the Board in advance of a meeting, may be viewed at our website by clicking on the following link: www.studiocitync.org or, at the scheduled meeting.

Committee Members: Ben Di Benedetto (Chair), Scott Ouellette (Co-Chair) (Secretary), Mark Ruben, Barry Johnson, John Walker (ex-officio)

- 1. Call to Order & Roll Call (1 min).
- 2. Approval of April 7, 2011 & May 5, 2011 Committee meeting minutes (3 min).
- 3. Transportation Committee update by the Committee Chair (3 min).
- 4. Public Comments on non-agenda items within the Committee's jurisdiction (10 min).
- 5. Response(s) to public comments by Committee Members (10 min).
- 6. Presentation, discussion and possible motion with respect to the Modified Parking Requirement District Ordinance CPC-2007-2216-C (30 min).
- 7. Presentation, discussion and possible motion with respect to the Bicycle Parking Requirements Ordinance CPC-2011-309-C (15 min).
- 8. Presentation, discussion and possible motions with respect to Item # 18 Consideration of Motion Relative to Photo Red Light Program from City Council Special Meeting 6/17/2011 (15min).
- 9. Comments from members on subject matter within the Committee's jurisdiction (5 min).
- 10. Closing comments by the Committee Chair (3 min).
- 11. Adjournment (1 min).