## STUDIO CITY NEIGHBORHOOD COUNCIL

## www.scnc.info

Mark Batterman
Julian Bull
David Burg
Jessica Carron
Wendy Dio
Art Ginsburg
Joe Goodman
Alvin Gross
Michael Klausman
Rafi Kuyumjian
Alan Levy
Allen Ravert
Vahe Tawilian
Lynda Wadler
Polly Ward
Paul Waters



President Rafi Kuyumjian

VICE PRESIDENT Joe Goodman

TREASURER Michael Klausman

> SECRETARY Alan Levy

SCNC c/o CBS Studio Center Editorial Bldg. 2, Suite 6 Studio City, CA 91604

(818) 655-5400

## STUDIO CITY NEIGHBORHOOD COUNCIL LAND USE COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA

Wednesday, July 13, 2005, 7:00 p.m.

CBS Studio Center

4024 Radford Ave.

MPR7

Studio City, CA 91604

The public is requested to fill out a "Speaker Card" to address the Committee on any item of the agenda prior to the Committee taking action on an item. Comments from the public on Agenda items will be heard only when the respective item is being considered. Comments from the public on other matters not appearing on the Agenda that is within the Committee's subject matter jurisdiction will be heard during the Public Comment period. Public comment is limited to three minutes per speaker, unless waived by the presiding officer of the Committee. The agenda is posted for public review at: Studio City Neighborhood Council website (www.scnc.info); Studio City Library, 12511 Moorpark St.; every Sunday from 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM, at the Studio City Farmers Market, Ventura Pl. and Laurel Canyon Blvd.; Studio City Residents Association, 12069 Ventura Pl., #H; Studio City Chamber of Commerce, CBS Studio Center, 4024 Radford Ave.; North Weddington Recreation Center, 10844 Acama St. As a covered entity under Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, the City of Los Angeles does not discriminate on the basis of disability and upon request, will provide reasonable accommodation to ensure equal access to its programs, services, and activities. Sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability of services, please make your request at least three (3) business days (72 hours) prior to the meeting you wish to attend by contacting the Neighborhood Council Project Coordinator at (213) 473-5391 or e-mail to dstevenson@mailbox.lacity.org.

Committee Members: Remy Kessler (Chair), Lisa Sarkin, Michael Klausman, Art Howard, Marilyn White Sedel, Joann Deutch, Jane Drucker, Art Ginsburg, Jessica Carron, Ani Shirinian, Polly Ward, Mark Batterman, Joe Goodman.

- 1. Call to Order.
- 2. Roll Call.
- 3. Approval of Minutes.
- 4. Committee Chair's comments.
- Public Comments Comments from the public on non-agenda items within the Committee's subject matter jurisdiction
- 6. Brief response(s) by Committee Members to statements made or questions posed by persons exercising their general public comment rights.
- 7. Discussion and possible motions with respect to proposed development at 12837-51 Moorpark Street (based on public comments made at 5/11/05 and 6/8/05 meetings).
- 8. Discussion and possible motions with respect to formation of subcommittees to address and make proposals to the Committee concerning (i) pending or proposed land use legislation and (ii) pending or proposed development projects in the jurisdiction of the SCNC.
- 9. Update on placement of "street furniture."
- 10. Discussion and possible motions with respect to budget for the Committee.
- 11. Comments from Committee Members on subject matters within the Committee's jurisdiction.
- 12. Adjournment.