## SCNC BOARD

David Burg Barbara Monahan Burke Ezra Dweck Victor Helo Remy Kessler Michael McCue Ben Neumann Richard Niederberg Todd Royal Lisa Sarkin Jeremy Schwarz Gail Steinberg Ron Taylor John Walker



## LAND USE COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA

## Wednesday, September 10, 2008 7:30pm at CBS Studio Center, Building 8 4024 Radford, Studio City CA, 91604

President Ben Neumann

Vice President John T. Walker

TREASURER Remy Kessler

Secretary Gail Steinberg

Corresponding Secretary Lisa Sarkin

4024 Radford Ave. Edit. Bldg. 2, Suite 6 Studio City, CA 91604 Phone (818) 655-5400 <u>www.scnc.info</u>

The public is requested to fill out a "**Speaker Card**" to address the Committee on any item of the agenda prior to the Committee taking action on an item. Comments from the public on Agenda items will be heard only when the respective item is being considered. Comments from the public on other matters not appearing on the Agenda that is within the Committee's subject matter jurisdiction will be heard during the Public Comment period. Public comment is limited to two minutes per speaker, unless directed otherwise by the presiding officer of the Board. The agenda is posted for public review at: Studio City Neighborhood Council website (www.scnc.info); as well as CBS Studio Center, Radford and Colfax gates; the Studio City Library, 12511 Moorpark St.; the Studio City Recreation Center, 12621 Rye Ave. and at Carpenter Avenue Elementary School, 3909 Carpenter Avenue, Studio City, CA 91604 . As a covered entity under Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, the City of Los Angeles does not discriminate on the basis of disability and upon request, will provide reasonable accommodation to ensure equal access to its programs, services, and activities. Sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability of services, please make your request at least three (3) business days (72 hours) prior to the meeting you wish to attend by contacting the Neighborhood Council Project Coordinator (213) 473-5391 or by e-mail to Thomas.Soong@lacity.org.

Committee Members: Lisa Sarkin (Chair), Gail Steinberg (Secretary), Richard Niederberg, Marilyn White-Sedel, Mike Farrell, Kristina Hope, Joann Deutch, Martha Stevens, Victor Helo, Mark Batterman, Paul Samek, Polly Ward, Art Ginsburg, Ben Neumann (ex-officio)

- 1. Call to Order & Roll Call (1 min).
- 2. Approval of August 11, 2008 LUC meeting minutes (3 min).
- 3. Comments by the Chair (5 min).
- 4. Public Comments on non-agenda items within the LUC's jurisdiction (10 min).
- 5. Response(s) to comments by Committee Members (10 min).
- 6. Presentation by *Emily Gabel-Luddy*, *FASLA*, *Director*, *Los Angeles Urban Design Studio.* (30 min).
- 7. Presentation by *Bill Robertson*, *Director*, *Bureau of Street Services "Your Streets"* (30 min).
- Presentation, discussion and possible motion: Proposed Office Building, 11394 Ventura Blvd. (Tujunga/Ventura) – three floors of office space, one floor of lower ground level and two subterranean floors of parking – Sam Landers (30 min).
- 9. Comments from Board Members on subject matter within the Board's jurisdiction (5 min).
- 10. Comments by the Chair (5 min).
- 11. Adjournment (1 min).