SCNC BOARD

Jeffrey Carter
Ben Di Benedetto
Remy Kessler
Ben Neumann
Richard Niederberg
Lisa Sarkin
Lana Shackelford
Gail Steinberg
Ron Taylor
Pasha Vafaee
Rita C. Villa
John T. Walker
Denise Welvang



AMENDED LAND USE COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA Wednesday, May 9, 2012 7:00 PM

4024 Radford Ave., Building 8, MPR 3 Studio City, CA 91604 (818) 655-5400 PRESIDENT
John T. Walker

VICE PRESIDENT Lisa Sarkin

TREASURER

Remy Kessler

SECRETARY Rita C. Villa

CORRESPONDING SECRETARY

Lana Shackelford

www.studiocitync.org

The public is requested to fill out a "Comment Card" to address the Board on any item of the agenda prior to the Board taking action on an item. Comments from the public on Agenda items will be heard only when the respective item is being considered. Comments from the public on other matters not appearing on the Agenda that is within the Board's subject matter jurisdiction will be heard during the Public Comment period. Public comment is limited to two minutes per speaker, unless directed otherwise by the presiding officer of the Board. The agenda is posted for public review at: Studio City Neighborhood Council website (www.studiocitync.org); as well as CBS Studio Center, Radford and Colfax gates; the Studio City Library, 12511 Moorpark St.; the Studio City Recreation Center, 12621 Rye Ave. and at Carpenter Community Charter School, 3909 Carpenter Avenue, Studio City, CA 91604. As a covered entity under Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, the City of Los Angeles does not discriminate on the basis of disability and upon request, will provide reasonable accommodation to ensure equal access to its programs, services, and activities. Sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability of services, please make your request at least three (3) business days (72 hours) prior to the meeting you wish to attend by contacting the Neighborhood Council Project Coordinator (213) 473-5391 or by e-mail to Thomas.Soong@lacity.org. In compliance with Government Code section 54957.5, non-exempt writings that are distributed to a majority or all of the Board in advance of a meeting, may be viewed at our website by clicking on the following link: www.studiocitync.org or, at the scheduled meeting.

Committee Members: Lisa Sarkin (Chair), Nanita Miller (Secretary), Richard Niederberg, Gail Steinberg, Marilyn White-Sedel, Mike Farrell, Kristina Hope, Joann Deutch, Paul Samek, Mel Scott Randall, Dean Cutler, James Becher, Denise Welvang, John T. Walker (ex-officio)

- 1. Call to Order & Roll Call (1 min).
- 2. Approval of March 14, 2012 Land Use Committee meeting minutes (3 min).
- 3. Land Use Committee update by the Committee Chair (3 min).
- 4. Public Comments on non-agenda items within the Committee's jurisdiction (10 min).
- 5. Response(s) to public comments by Committee Members (10 min).
- Ventura/Cahuenga Blvd. Corridor Specific Plan Design Advisory Committee (30 min):
 - a. 11901 Ventura Blvd. [DIR-2012-1062] façade and signage.
 - b. 12457 Ventura Blvd./12457 Ventura Place [DIR-2012-571-SPP] signage and landscaping.
 - c. 12930 Ventura Blvd. [DIR-2012-965-SPP] signage.
 - d. 12101-12117 Ventura Blvd. [DIR-2012-1110] façade remodel.
 - e. 11000 Ventura Blvd. [DIR-2012-601-SPP] signage.
- 7. Presentation, discussion and possible motion with respect to Medical Marijuana Dispensary Advisory Committee's Recommendations and Q Conditions Joann Deutch (30 min).
- 8. Discussion and formation of an Advisory Committee to contact businesses within Studio City using other community names Lisa Sarkin (10 min).
- 9. Comments from members on subject matter within the Committee's jurisdiction (5 min).
- 10. Closing comments by the Committee Chair (3 min).
- 11. Adjournment (1 min).

SCNC BOARD

Jeffrey Carter
Ben Di Benedetto
Remy Kessler
Ben Neumann
Richard Niederberg
Lisa Sarkin
Lana Shackelford
Gail Steinberg
Ron Taylor
Pasha Vafaee
Rita C. Villa
John T. Walker
Denise Welvang



SPECIAL LAND USE COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA Wednesday, May 9, 2012 About 7:15 PM

4024 Radford Ave., Building 8, MPR 3 Studio City, CA 91604 (818) 655-5400 PRESIDENT

John T. Walker

VICE PRESIDENT

Lisa Sarkin

TREASURER

Remy Kessler

SECRETARY

Rita C. Villa

CORRESPONDING SECRETARY

Lana Shackelford

www.studiocitync.org

The public is requested to fill out a "Comment Card" to address the Board on any item of the agenda prior to the Board taking action on an item. Comments from the public on Agenda items will be heard only when the respective item is being considered. Comments from the public on other matters not appearing on the Agenda that is within the Board's subject matter jurisdiction will be heard during the Public Comment period. Public comment is limited to two minutes per speaker, unless directed otherwise by the presiding officer of the Board. The agenda is posted for public review at: Studio City Neighborhood Council website (www.studiocitync.org); as well as CBS Studio Center, Radford and Colfax gates; the Studio City Library, 12511 Moorpark St.; the Studio City Recreation Center, 12621 Rye Ave. and at Carpenter Community Charter School, 3909 Carpenter Avenue, Studio City, CA 91604. As a covered entity under Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, the City of Los Angeles does not discriminate on the basis of disability and upon request, will provide reasonable accommodation to ensure equal access to its programs, services, and activities. Sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability of services, please make your request at least three (3) business days (72 hours) prior to the meeting you wish to attend by contacting the Neighborhood Council Project Coordinator (213) 473-5391 or by e-mail to Thomas.Soong@lacity.org. In compliance with Government Code section 54957.5, non-exempt writings that are distributed to a majority or all of the Board in advance of a meeting, may be viewed at our website by clicking on the following link: www.studiocitync.org or, at the scheduled meeting.

Committee Members: Lisa Sarkin (Chair), Nanita Miller (Secretary), Richard Niederberg, Gail Steinberg, Marilyn White-Sedel, Mike Farrell, Kristina Hope, Joann Deutch, Paul Samek, Mel Scott Randall, Dean Cutler, James Becher, Denise Welvang, John T. Walker (ex-officio)

- 1. Call to Order & Roll Call (1 min).
- 2. Presentation, discussion and possible motion with respect to modifying the street widening on the Condo Conversion [Tentative Tract 2006-64179] at 12222 Moorpark Street Regina Minor (15 min).
- 3. Adjournment (1 min).