SCNC BOARD

Barbara Monahan Burke
Jeffrey Carter
Ezra Dweck
Victor Helo
Wayne Kartin
Remy Kessler
Ben Neumann
Richard Niederberg
Todd Royal
Lisa Sarkin
Gail Steinberg
Jeffrey Steinberg
Ron Taylor
Rita C. Villa
John T. Walker



LAND USE COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA

Wednesday, July 14, 2010 at 7:00pm at CBS Studio Center, ,MPR 3 4024 Radford Avenue Studio City CA, 91604 **PRESIDENT**

Ben Neumann

VICE PRESIDENT John T. Walker

TREASURER Remy Kessler

Secretary
Gail Steinberg

CORRESPONDING SECRETARY

Lisa Sarkin

4024 Radford Ave. Edit. Bldg. 2, Suite 6 Studio City, CA 91604 Phone (818) 655-5400 www.scnc.info

The public is requested to fill out a "Speaker Card" to address the Committee on any item of the agenda prior to the Committee taking action on an item. Comments from the public on Agenda items will be heard only when the respective item is being considered. Comments from the public on other matters not appearing on the Agenda that is within the Committee's subject matter jurisdiction will be heard during the Public Comment period. Public comment is limited to two minutes per speaker, unless directed otherwise by the presiding officer of the Board. The agenda is posted for public review at: Studio City Neighborhood Council website (www.scnc.info); as well as CBS Studio Center, Radford and Colfax gates; the Studio City Library, 12511 Moorpark St.; the Studio City Recreation Center, 12621 Rye Ave. and at Carpenter Avenue Elementary School, 3909 Carpenter Avenue, Studio City, CA 91604. As a covered entity under Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, the City of Los Angeles does not discriminate on the basis of disability and upon request, will provide reasonable accommodation to ensure equal access to its programs, services, and activities. Sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability of services, please make your request at least three (3) business days (72 hours) prior to the meeting you wish to attend by contacting the Neighborhood Council Project Coordinator (213) 473-5391 or by e-mail to Thomas.Soong@lacity.org.

THIS IS A NEW LOCATION! BETWEEN STG 9 & 10

Committee Members: Lisa Sarkin (Chair), Gail Steinberg (Secretary), Richard Niederberg, Marilyn White-Sedel, Mike Farrell, Kristina Hope, Joann Deutch, Martha Stevens, Paul Samek, Mel Scott Randall, Dean Cutler, Nanita Miller, Jeffrey Carter, Ben Neumann (ex-officio)

- 1. Call to Order & Roll Call (1 min).
- 2. Approval of May 12, 2010 Land Use Committee meeting minutes (3 min).
- 3. Land Use Committee Update by the Committee Chair (3 min).
- 4. Public Comments on non-agenda items within the Committee's jurisdiction (10 min).
- 5. Response(s) to public comments by Committee Members (10 min).
- 6. Presentation, discussion, Ventura/Cahuenga Blvd. Corridor Specific Plan Design Advisory Committee approval and possible motion with respect to construction of a new commercial building to be used as a health/fitness club, permitted shared parking and additional maximum height of 33 feet [DIR-2010-1000-SPP] located at the Sportsmen's Hotel 12825/12833 Ventura Blvd. Steve Afriat (20 min).
- 7. Presentation, discussion, Ventura/Cahuenga Blvd. Corridor Specific Plan Design Advisory Committee approval and possible motion with respect to 1,862 square feet of additional restaurant area, change to full line alcoholic beverages with live entertainment and additional signage [DIR-2010-1630] at Raphael's 11612/11616 Ventura Blvd. Mike Ayaz (20 min).
- 8. Presentation, discussion and possible motion with respect to on-site sales of beer and wine in conjuction with food sales [ZA-2010-1698-CUB] at Caioti Pizza Café 4344/4346 Tujunga Avenue Al Avila (20 min).
- 9. Ventura/Cahuenga Blvd. Corridor Specific Plan Design Advisory Committee approval of a proposed exterior renovation for Wasteland Clothing [DIR-2010 -630-SPP] 12144 Ventura Blvd. Ken Korman (10 min.)
- 10. Comments from Members on subject matter within the Committee's jurisdiction (5 min).
- 11. Closing Comments by the Committee Chair (3 min).
- 12. Adjournment (1 min).