SCNC BOARD

Barbara Monahan Burke
Jeffrey Carter
Ezra Dweck
Victor Helo
Wayne Kartin
Remy Kessler
Michael McCue
Ben Neumann
Richard Niederberg
Todd Royal
Lisa Sarkin
Gail Steinberg
Jeffrey Steinberg
Ron Taylor
Rita C. Villa
John T. Walker



LAND USE COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA

Wednesday, February 10, 2010 7:00pm at

CBS Studio Center, Building 8, MPR 3 4024 Radford, Studio City CA, 91604

PRESIDENT

Ben Neumann

VICE PRESIDENT John T. Walker

TREASURER Remy Kessler

SECRETARYGail Steinberg

CORRESPONDING SECRETARY

Lisa Sarkin

4024 Radford Ave. Edit. Bldg. 2, Suite 6 Studio City, CA 91604 Phone (818) 655-5400 www.scnc.info

The public is requested to fill out a "Speaker Card" to address the Committee on any item of the agenda prior to the Committee taking action on an item. Comments from the public on Agenda items will be heard only when the respective item is being considered. Comments from the public on other matters not appearing on the Agenda that is within the Committee's subject matter jurisdiction will be heard during the Public Comment period. Public comment is limited to two minutes per speaker, unless directed otherwise by the presiding officer of the Board. The agenda is posted for public review at: Studio City Neighborhood Council website (www.scnc.info); as well as CBS Studio Center, Radford and Colfax gates; the Studio City Library, 12511 Moorpark St.; the Studio City Recreation Center, 12621 Rye Ave. and at Carpenter Avenue Elementary School, 3909 Carpenter Avenue, Studio City, CA 91604. As a covered entity under Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, the City of Los Angeles does not discriminate on the basis of disability and upon request, will provide reasonable accommodation to ensure equal access to its programs, services, and activities. Sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability of services, please make your request at least three (3) business days (72 hours) prior to the meeting you wish to attend by contacting the Neighborhood Council Project Coordinator (213) 473-5391 or by e-mail to Thomas.Soong@lacity.org.

Committee Members: Lisa Sarkin (Chair), Gail Steinberg (Secretary), Richard Niederberg, Marilyn White-Sedel, Mike Farrell, Kristina Hope, Joann Deutch, Paul Samek, Mel Scott Randall, Dean Cutler, Nanita Miller, Ben Neumann (ex-officio)

- 1. Call to Order & Roll Call (1 min).
- 2. Approval of January 13, 2010 Land Use Committee Meeting Minutes and Special Meeting Minutes (3 min).
- 3. Comments by the Committee Chair Goodbye to Martha Stevens (20 min).
- 4. Public Comments on non-agenda items within the Committee's jurisdiction (10 min).
- 5. Response(s) to public comments by Committee Members (10 min).
- 6. Presentation, discussion and possible motion with respect to Out Take Bistro application for a full line liquor license [ZA-2009-3913-CUB] located at 11929 Ventura Blvd., Studio City Leo Esparza (30 min).
- 7. Presentation, discussion and possible motion with respect to as new restaurant located at 10628 Ventura Blvd, Studio City application for a full line liquor license, live entertainment and reduced on-site parking [ENV-2009-1635-MND] Lee Rabun (20 min).
- Presentation, discussion and possible motion with respect to the Studio City Residential Floor Area District MOTION: The Studio City Neighborhood Council, upon the suggestion from the South Valley Area Planning Commission, requests Councilman Paul Krekorian issue immediately an Interim Control Ordinance and add an Urgency Clause to the Studio City Residential Floor Area District [CPC-2009-3740- RFA] - Lisa Sarkin (20 min).
- 9. Presentation, discussion and possible motion with respect to liquor licenses Mel Scott Randall and Ray Cacciollo (20 min).
- 10. Presentation, discussion and possible motion with respect to Mulholland Specific Plan Review Board Meeting Nanita Miller (20 min).
- 11. Presentation, discussion and Possible motion with respect to cell phone towers Mel Randall and Jeffrey Carter (20 min).
- 12. Comments from Members on subject matter within the Committee's jurisdiction (5 min).
- 13. Comments by the Committee Chair (3 min).
- 14. Adjournment (1 min).