

Barbara Monahan Burke Ezra Dweck Victor Helo Remy Kessler Michael McCue Ben Neumann Richard Niederberg Todd Royal Lisa Sarkin Jeremy Schwarz Gail Steinberg Ron Taylor Rita C. Villa John T. Walker



LAND USE COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA

Wednesday, June 10, 2009 7:00pm at

CBS Studio Center, Building 8, MPR 3 4024 Radford, Studio City CA, 91604 PRESIDENT

Ben Neumann VICE PRESIDENT

John T. Walker

TREASURER Remy Kessler

SECRETARY Gail Steinberg

Corresponding Secretary Lisa Sarkin

4024 Radford Ave. Edit. Bldg. 2, Suite 6 Studio City, CA 91604 Phone (818) 655-5400 www.scnc.info

The public is requested to fill out a "**Speaker Card**" to address the Committee on any item of the agenda prior to the Committee taking action on an item. Comments from the public on Agenda items will be heard only when the respective item is being considered. Comments from the public on other matters not appearing on the Agenda that is within the Committee's subject matter jurisdiction will be heard during the Public Comment period. Public comment is limited to two minutes per speaker, unless directed otherwise by the presiding officer of the Board. The agenda is posted for public review at: Studio City Neighborhood Council website (www.scnc.info); as well as CBS Studio Center, Radford and Colfax gates; the Studio City Library, 12511 Moorpark St.; the Studio City Recreation Center, 12621 Rye Ave. and at Carpenter Avenue Elementary School, 3909 Carpenter Avenue, Studio City, CA 91604 . As a covered entity under Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, the City of Los Angeles does not discriminate on the basis of disability and upon request, will provide reasonable accommodation to ensure equal access to its programs, services, and activities. Sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability of services, please make your request at least three (3) business days (72 hours) prior to the meeting you wish to attend by contacting the Neighborhood Council Project Coordinator (213) 473-5391 or by e-mail to Thomas.Soong@lacity.org.

Committee Members: Lisa Sarkin (Chair), Gail Steinberg (Secretary), Richard Niederberg, Marilyn White-Sedel, Mike Farrell, Kristina Hope, Joann Deutch, Martha Stevens, Paul Samek, Victor Helo, Mel Scott Randall, Ben Neumann (ex-officio).

- 1. Call to Order & Roll Call (1 min).
- 2. Approval of May 13, 2009 Land Use Committee meeting minutes (3 min).
- 3. Comments by the Committee Chair (3 min).
- 4. Public Comments on non-agenda items within the Committee's jurisdiction (10 min).
- 5. Response(s) to comments by Committee Members (10 min).
- Presentation, discussion and possible motion with respect to Laurel Tavern patio-dining for 16 patrons, hours 11 AM Midnight daily [ZA 2008-4490(PAB)] 11938 Ventura Blvd. Patrick Panzarello (20 min).
- Presentation, discussion and possible motion with respect to Play It To The Bone zone variance [2009-1355-EAF] for dog and cat boarding at a new location 11450 Ventura Blvd. – John Walker (20 min).
- Presentation, discussion and possible motion with respect to Walgreens Pharmacy location in Studio City [DIR-2009-1340-DI-SPP] 11110 Ventura Blvd. and Ventura/Cahuenga Blvd. Corridor Specific Plan Design Advisory Committee review – Sharon Douglas (20 min).
- 9. Presentation, discussion and possible motion with respect to a request of support for an appeal filed by stakeholders from Valley Village [DIR 2008-1178—SPP] 11933 Magnolia Street, 146-unit SB1818 residential apartment development David H. Bate (20 min).
- 10. Discussion and possible motion with respect to an exception to the SP Studio City Car Wash mural [ENV-2008-1721-MND] 11514 Ventura Blvd. and Ventura/Cahuenga Blvd. Corridor Specific Plan Design Advisory Committee review – Lisa Sarkin (20 min).
- 11. Presentation, discussion and possible motion with respect to new pharmacy [DIR-2009-1683-SPP] 11914 Ventura Blvd. – Doug Humphries (20 min).
- 12. Continued discussion and possible motion with respect to Controller Laura Chick's report "Process for Planning Conditions for Development" - Joann Deutch (20 min).
- 13. Comments from Members on subject matter within the Committee's jurisdiction (5 min).
- 14. Comments by the Committee Chair (3 min).
- 15. Adjournment (1 min).