SCNC BOARD

Lisa Cahan Davis Jane Drucker Remy Kessler John Lawler Richard Niederberg Scott Ouellette Shoshana Raphael Lisa Sarkin Lana Shackelford Gail Steinberg Ron Taylor Pasha Vafaee Rita C. Villa John T. Walker Denise Welvang



LAND USE COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA Wednesday, February 13, 2013 7:00 PM

President John T. Walker

VICE PRESIDENT Lisa Sarkin

TREASURER Remy Kessler

SECRETARY Rita C. Villa

Corresponding Secretary Jane Drucker

www.studiocitync.org

4024 Radford Ave., Building 8, MPR 3 Studio City, CA 91604 (818) 655-5400

The public is requested to fill out a "Comment Card" to address the Board on any item of the agenda prior to the Board taking action on an item. Comments from the public on Agenda items will be heard only when the respective item is being considered. Comments from the public on other matters not appearing on the Agenda that is within the Board's subject matter jurisdiction will be heard during the Public Comment period. Public comment is limited to two minutes per speaker, unless directed otherwise by the presiding officer of the Board. The agenda is posted for public review at: Studio City Neighborhood Council website (www.studiocitync.org); as well as CBS Studio Center, Radford and Colfax gates; the Studio City Library, 12511 Moorpark St.; the Studio City Recreation Center, 12621 Rye Ave. and at Carpenter Community Charter School, 3909 Carpenter Avenue, Studio City, CA 91604. As a covered entity under Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, the City of Los Angeles does not discriminate on the basis of disability and upon request, will provide reasonable accommodation to ensure equal access to its programs, services, and activities. Sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability of services, please make your request at least three (3) business days (72 hours) prior to the meeting you wish to attend by contacting the Neighborhood Council Project Coordinator (213) 473-5391 or by e-mail to Thomas.Soong@ lacity.org. In compliance with Government Code section 54957.5, non-exempt writings that are distributed to a majority or all of the Board in advance of a meeting, may be viewed at our website by clicking on the following link: www.studiocitync.org or, at the scheduled meeting.

Committee Members: Lisa Sarkin (Chair), Gail Steinberg (Secretary), Richard Niederberg, Mike Farrell, Kristina Hope, Joann Deutch, Mel Scott Randall, Dean Cutler, James Becher, Denise Welvang, Brandon Pender, John T. Walker (ex-officio)

- 1. Call to Order & Roll Call (1 min).
- 2. Approval of January 9, 2013 Land Use Committee meeting minutes (3 min).
- 3. Land Use update by the Committee Chair (3 min).
- 4. Public Comments on non-agenda items within the Committee's jurisdiction (10 min).
- 5. Response(s) to public comments by Committee Members (10 min).
- 6. Discussion, revising and possible motion of the SCNC Recommendations for On-Sale Alcoholic Beverage Licenses in Studio City (30 min).
- 7. Discussion, revising and possible motion of the SCNC Recommendations for Condominiums and Apartments Projects in Studio City (30 min).
- 8. Discussion of future issues for the Land Use Committee (30 min).
- 9. Comments from members on subject matter within the Committee's jurisdiction (5 min).
- 10. Closing comments by the Committee Chair (3 min).
- 11. Adjournment (1 min).