SCNC BOARD

David Burg
Barbara Monahan Burke
Melody Dosch
Ezra Dweck
Victor Helo
Remy Kessler
Michael McCue
Ben Neumann
Richard Niederberg
Todd Royal
Lisa Sarkin
Jeremy Schwarz
Gail Steinberg
Ron Taylor
John Walker



LAND USE COMMITTEE AGENDA

Wednesday, May 14, 2008, 7:30pm at CBS Studio Center, Building 8, MPR-3, 4024 Radford Avenue, Studio City PRESIDENT

Ben Neumann

Vice President John T. Walker

TREASURERRemy Kessler

Secretary
Gail Steinberg

CORRESPONDING SECRETARY

Lisa Sarkin

4024 Radford Ave. Edit. Bldg. 2, Suite 6 Studio City, CA 91604 Phone (818) 655-5400 www.scnc.info

The public is requested to fill out a "Speaker Card" to address the Board on any item of the agenda prior to the Board taking action on an item. Comments from the public on Agenda items will be heard only when the respective item is being considered. Comments from the public on other matters not appearing on the Agenda that is within the Board's subject matter jurisdiction will be heard during the Public Comment period. Public comment is limited to three minutes per speaker, unless directed otherwise by the presiding officer of the Board. The agenda is posted for public review at: Studio City Neighborhood Council website (www.scnc.info); as well as CBS Studio Center, Radford and Colfax gates; the Studio City Library, 12511 Moorpark St.; the Studio City Recreation Center, 12621 Rye Ave. and at Carpenter Avenue Elementary School, 3909 Carpenter Avenue, Studio City, CA 91604. As a covered entity under Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, the City of Los Angeles does not discriminate on the basis of disability and upon request, will provide reasonable accommodation to ensure equal access to its programs, services, and activities. Sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability of services, please make your request at least three (3) business days (72 hours) prior to the meeting you wish to attend by contacting the Neighborhood Council Project Coordinator (213) 473-5391 or by e-mail to Thomas.Soong@lacity.org.

Committee Members: Lisa Sarkin (Chair), Gail Steinberg (Secretary), Richard Niederberg, Marilyn White-Sedel, Mike Farrell, Kristina Hope, Joann Deutch, Martha Stevens, Mark Batterman, Paul Samek, Victor Helo, Ben Neumann (ex-officio).

- 1. Call to Order & Roll Call (1 min).
- 2. Approval of April 9, 2008 LUC meeting minutes (3 min).
- 3. Comments by the Chair (5 min).
- 4. Public Comments on non-agenda items within the LUC's jurisdiction (10 min).
- 5. Response(s) to comments by Committee Members (10 min).
- 6. Q and A with FILMLA, Inc. Geoffrey Smith and Donna Washington (20 min).
- 7. Continued presentation, discussion and possible motion: Ventura Blvd. Median between Radford and Carpenter Gail Steinberg and Lorena Parker (15 min).
- 8. Presentation, discussion and possible motion: Planning Department Zone Code Survey Rita Villa (15 min).
- 9. Reports from Ad-Hoc and Advisory Committees: Guidelines for New Development Mark Batterman; Studio City-Cahuenga Pass Streetscape Gail Steinberg (15 min).
- 10. Continued presentation, discussion and possible motion: Restricted Parking Changes Community Impact Statement File No. 07-0046. Many neighborhoods within Studio City have had preferential parking for many years. These neighborhoods would be inundated by employees, patrons and valet parking attendants, who have shown to be destructive to personal property. Many establishments remain open until 2:00 AM and removing the preferential parking would reduce the quality of life of our stakeholders. The SCNC does not support the recommendations contained in this Council File. Lisa Sarkin (15 min).
- 11. Comments from Board Members on subject matter within the Board's jurisdiction (5 min).
- 12. Closing Comments by the Chair (5 min).
- 13. Adjournment (1 min).

