

Jeffrey Carter Ben DiBenedetto Josh Gelfat Victor Helo Wayne Kartin Remy Kessler Michael McCue Ben Neumann Richard Niederberg Todd Royal Lisa Sarkin Lana Shackelford Gail Steinberg Ron Taylor Rita C. Villa John T. Walker



LAND USE COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA

Wednesday, August 11, 2010 7:00pm

CBS Studio Center, Building 8, MPR 3 4024 Radford, Studio City CA, 91604 PRESIDENT John T. Walker

VICE PRESIDENT Todd Royal

TREASURER Remy Kessler

SECRETARY Rita C. Villa

CORRESPONDING SECRETARY Lana Shackelford

4024 Radford Ave. Edit. Bldg. 2, Suite 6 Studio City, CA 91604 Phone (818) 655-5400 <u>www.scnc.info</u>

The public is requested to fill out a "**Speaker Card**" to address the Committee on any item of the agenda prior to the Committee taking action on an item. Comments from the public on Agenda items will be heard only when the respective item is being considered. Comments from the public on other matters not appearing on the Agenda that is within the Committee's subject matter jurisdiction will be heard during the Public Comment period. Public comment is limited to two minutes per speaker, unless directed otherwise by the presiding officer of the Board. The agenda is posted for public review at: Studio City Neighborhood Council website (www.scnc.info); as well as CBS Studio Center, Radford and Colfax gates; the Studio City Library, 12511 Moorpark St.; the Studio City Recreation Center, 12621 Rye Ave. and at Carpenter Avenue Elementary School, 3909 Carpenter Avenue, Studio City, CA 91604 . As a covered entity under Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, the City of Los Angeles does not discriminate on the basis of disability and upon request, will provide reasonable accommodation to ensure equal access to its programs, services, and activities. Sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability of services, please make your request at least three (3) business days (72 hours) prior to the meeting you wish to attend by contacting the Neighborhood Council Project Coordinator (213) 473-5391 or by e-mail to Thomas.Soong@lacity.org.

Committee Members: Lisa Sarkin (Chair), Nanita Miller(Secretary), Gail Steinberg, Richard Niederberg, Marilyn White-Sedel, Mike Farrell, Kristina Hope, Joann Deutch, Paul Samek, Mel Scott Randall, Dean Cutler, Jeffrey Carter, John T. Walker (ex-officio)

- 1. Call to Order & Roll Call (1 min).
- 2. Approval of July 14, 2010, Land Use Committee meeting minutes (3 min).
- 3. Land Use Committee Update by the Committee Chair (3 min).
- 4. Public Comments on non-agenda items within the Committee's jurisdiction (10 min).
- 5. Response(s) to public comments by Committee Members (10 min).
- Continued discussion and possible motion with respect to a new restaurant located at 10628 Ventura Blvd. [ZA-2009-1634-CUB-CU-SPPA-DD] requesting a Ventura/Cahuenga Blvd. Corridor Specific Plan exception for reduced parking spaces – Lee Rabun (20 min).
- Presentation, discussion and possible motion with respect to new patio usage including distilled beverages at 11916-20 Ventura Blvd. [ZA-2010-1870-CUB] – Kevin Franklin (20 min).
- 8. Reports by Joann Deutch regarding SLAP litigation and the Standard City Planning Enabling Act of 1927 (15 min).
- 9. Comments from Members on subject matter within the Committee's jurisdiction (5 min).
- 10. Closing Comments by the Committee Chair (3 min).
- 11. Adjournment (1 min).