SCNC BOARD

Lisa Cahan Davis
Jane Drucker
Remy Kessler
John Lawler
Richard Niederberg
Scott Ouellette
Shoshana Raphael
Lisa Sarkin
Lana Shackelford
Gail Steinberg
Ron Taylor
Pasha Vafaee
Rita C. Villa
John T. Walker
Denise Welvang





PRESIDENT
John T. Walker

VICE PRESIDENT

Lisa Sarkin

TREASURER Remy Kessler

SECRETARY

Rita C. Villa

Corresponding Secretary

Jane Drucker

www.studiocitync.org

LAND USE COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA Wednesday, May 8, 2013 7:00 PM

4024 Radford Ave., Building 8, MPR 3 Studio City, CA 91604 (818) 655-5400

The public is requested to fill out a "Comment Card" to address the Board on any item of the agenda prior to the Board taking action on an item. Comments from the public on Agenda items will be heard only when the respective item is being considered. Comments from the public on other matters not appearing on the Agenda that is within the Board's subject matter jurisdiction will be heard during the Public Comment period. Public comment is limited to two minutes per speaker, unless directed otherwise by the presiding officer of the Board. The agenda is posted for public review at: Studio City Neighborhood Council website (www.studiocitync.org); as well as CBS Studio Center, Radford and Colfax gates; the Studio City Library, 12511 Moorpark St.; the Studio City Recreation Center, 12621 Rye Ave. and at Carpenter Community Charter School, 3909 Carpenter Avenue, Studio City, CA 91604. As a covered entity under Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, the City of Los Angeles does not discriminate on the basis of disability and upon request, will provide reasonable accommodation to ensure equal access to its programs, services, and activities. Sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability of services, please make your request at least three (3) business days (72 hours) prior to the meeting you wish to attend by contacting the Neighborhood Council Project Coordinator (213) 473-5391 or by e-mail to Thomas.Soong@lacity.org. In compliance with Government Code section 54957.5, non-exempt writings that are distributed to a majority or all of the Board in advance of a meeting, may be viewed at our website by clicking on the following link: www.studiocitync.org or, at the scheduled meeting.

Committee Members: Lisa Sarkin (Chair), Gail Steinberg (Secretary), Richard Niederberg, Mike Farrell, Kristina Hope, Joann Deutch, Mel Scott Randall, Dean Cutler, James Becher, Denise Welvang, Brandon Pender, Christopher Price, John T. Walker (ex-officio)

- 1. Call to Order & Roll Call (1 min).
- 2. Approval of April 10, 2013 Land Use Committee meeting minutes (3 min).
- 3. Land Use update by the Committee Chair (3 min).
- 4. Public Comments on non-agenda items within the Committee's jurisdiction (10 min).
- 5. Response(s) to public comments by Committee Members (10 min).
- 6. Presentation, discussion and possible motion with respect to the reconsideration of a Walkway Easement between Sunshine Terrace North to Paper Alley South of Ventura Blvd. [CF 04-1521] Peter Johnson (20 min).
- 7. Presentation, discussion and possible motion with respect to Harvard-Westland Studio City Campus Parking Improvement Plan [ENV-2013-1950-EAF] John Amato and Renee Schillaci (90 min).
- 8. Comments from members on subject matter within the Committee's jurisdiction (5 min).
- 9. Closing comments by the Committee Chair (3 min).
- 10. Adjournment (1 min).