## **SCNC BOARD**

David Burg
Barbara Monahan Burke
Melody Dosch
Jane Drucker
Art Ginsburg
Remy Kessler
Michael Klausman
Rafi Kuyumjian
Michael McCue
Ben Neumann
Richard Niederberg
Lisa Sarkin
Gail Steinberg
Ron Taylor
John T. Walker



## LAND USE COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA

Wednesday, February 13,2008, 7:30 PM CBS Studio Center, Building 8, MP3 4024 Radford Avenue Studio City CA, 91604 **PRESIDENT** 

Rafi Kuyumjian

VICE PRESIDENT

Barbara Monahan Burke

**TREASURER** 

Michael Klausman

SECRETARY

John T. Walker

## **CORRESPONDING SECRETARY**

Jane Drucker

4024 Radford Ave. Edit. Bldg. 2, Suite 6 Studio City, CA 91604 tel. (818) 655-5400 www.scnc.info

The public is requested to fill out a "Speaker Card" to address the Committee on any item of the agenda prior to the Committee taking action on an item. Comments from the public on Agenda items will be heard only when the respective item is being considered. Comments from the public on other matters not appearing on the Agenda that is within the Committee's subject matter jurisdiction will be heard during the Public Comment period. Public comment is limited to three minutes per speaker, unless waived by the presiding chair of the Committee. The agenda is posted for public review at: Studio City Neighborhood Council website (www.scnc.info); CBS Studio Center, Radford and Colfax gates; Studio City Library, 12511 Moorpark St.; Studio City Recreation Center, 12621 Rye Ave. and at Carpenter Avenue Elementary School, 3909 Carpenter Avenue, Studio City, CA 91604. As a covered entity under Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, the City of Los Angeles does not discriminate on the basis of disability and upon request, will provide reasonable accommodation to ensure equal access to its programs, services, and activities. Sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability of services, please make your request at least three (3) business days (72 hours) prior to the meeting you wish to attend by contacting the Neighborhood Council Project Coordinator (213) 473-5391 or by e-mail to Thomas.Soong@lacity.org.

## PLEASE NOTE SPECIAL TIME - 7:30 PM and CHANGE OF LOCATION - BUILDING 8, MP3

Committee Members: Lisa Sarkin (Chair), Gail Steinberg (Secretary), Richard Niederberg, Marilyn White-Sedel, Mike Farrell, Kristina Hope, Joann Deutch, Martha Stevens, Paul Samek, Alberto Rivera, Melody Dosch, Levi McDonald, Mark Batterman, Rafi Kuyumjian (ex-officio).

- 1. Call to Order and Roll Call 2 minutes.
- 2. Approval of Minutes November 2007 and December 2007 4 minutes.
- 3. Public Comments on Non-Agenda Items 5 minutes.
- 4. Comments from Committee Members on Non-Agenda Items 5 minutes.
- 5. Comments from the Chair Updates on prior motions, Southeast Valley Neighborhood Councils' Vision Town Hall Meeting, Specific Plan Forum, Ventura/Colfax sidewalk, gutter and parking spaces 5 minutes.
- 6. Comments from Advisory and Ad-Hoc Committees Updates on Smartwalk, Grove Zone Change, Platinum Live!, Laurel Canyon sidewalk.
- 7. Jane Usher President, City Planning Commission Presentation followed by Q & A 45 minutes.
- 8. Presentation, discussion and possible motion: Changes to the City's Preservation Ordinance Chris From 10 minutes.
- 9. Presentation, discussion and possible motion: Weddington House [built 1905] relocation to North Hollywood Park Chris From 10 minutes.
- 10. Presentation, discussion and possible motion: Quimby Funds for Moorpark Park Off-leash Dog Park Mark Batterman 10 minutes.
- 11. Public Works Projects Committee Members and Public input on locations within Studio City 10 minutes.
- 12. Comments from Committee Members within the Committee's Jurisdiction 5 minutes.
- 13. Comments from the Chair 5 minutes.
- 14. Adjournment.