## SCNC BOARD

David Burg Barbara Monahan Burke Melody Dosch Ezra Dweck Victor Helo Remy Kessler Michael McCue Ben Neumann Richard Niederberg Lisa Sarkin Gail Steinberg Ron Taylor Todd Royal John T. Walker



## LAND USE COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA

## Monday, August 4, 2008 at 7:30 PM CBS Studio Center, Building 8 4024 Radford Avenue Studio City CA, 91604

PRESIDENT Ben Neumann

VICE PRESIDENT John T. Walker

TREASURER Kemy Kessler

SECRETARY Gail Steinberg

CORRESPONDING SECRETARY Lisa Sarkin

4024 Radford Ave. Edit. Bldg. 2, Suite 6 Studio City, CA 91604 tel. (818) 655-5400 www.scnc.info

The public is requested to fill out a "**Speaker Card**" to address the Committee on any item of the agenda prior to the Committee taking action on an item. Comments from the public on Agenda items will be heard only when the respective item is being considered. Comments from the public on other matters not appearing on the Agenda that is within the Committee's subject matter jurisdiction will be heard during the Public Comment period. Public comment is limited to three minutes per speaker, unless waived by the presiding chair of the Committee. The agenda is posted for public review at: Studio City Neighborhood Council website (www.scnc.info); CBS Studio Center, Radford and Colfax gates; Studio City Library, 12511 Moorpark St.; Studio City Recreation Center, 12621 Rye Ave. and at Carpenter Avenue Elementary School, 3909 Carpenter Avenue, Studio City, CA 91604. As a covered entity under Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, the City of Los Angeles does not discriminate on the basis of disability and upon request, will provide reasonable accommodation to ensure equal access to its programs, services, and activities. Sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability of services, please make your request at least three (3) business days (72 hours) prior to the meeting you wish to attend by contacting the Neighborhood Council Project Coordinator (213) 473-5391 or by e-mail to Thomas.Soong@lacity.org.

## PLEASE NOTE THE SPECIAL WEEK AND DAY FOR THIS MEETING ONLY

Committee Members: Lisa Sarkin (Chair), Gail Steinberg (Secretary), Richard Niederberg, Marilyn White-Sedel, Mike Farrell, Kristina Hope, Joann Deutch, Martha Stevens, Paul Samek, Mark Batterman, Victor Helo, Ben Neumann (ex-officio).

- 1. Call to Order and Roll Call (2 min).
- 2. Approval of July 9, 2008 Minutes (3 min).
- 3. Comments from the Committee's Chair (5 min).
- 4. Public Comments on Non-Agenda Items (5 min).
- 5. Comments from Committee Members on Non-Agenda Items (5 min).
- Discussion regarding the proposed MTA/Universal Development Project John Walker (15 min).
- 7. Presentation, discussion and possible motion with respect to Mobility in Los Angeles –
  - Todd Royal (10 min).
- Presenation, discussion and possible motion with respect to the proposed Commercial Development located at 11397-99 Ventura Blvd. – Sam Landers (30 min).
- 9. Presentation, discussion and possible motion with respect to a Specific Plan Exception – Mural located at the Studio City Carwash – 11514 Ventura Blvd. – Ben Forat (20 min).
- 10. Comments from Committee Members within the Committees' Jurisdiction (5 min).
- 11. Comments from the Committee's Chair (5 min).
- 12. Adjournment.