STUDIO CITY NEIGHBORHOOD COUNCIL

www.scnc.info

Mark Batterman David Burg Jessica Carron Wendy Dio Art Ginsburg Joe Goodman Drew Karimlou Remy Kessler Michael Klausman Alan Levy Marcele Mallari Ben Neumann Allen Ravert Lynda Wadler Polly Ward



PRESIDENT Rafi Kuyumjian

VICE PRESIDENT Joe Goodman

TREASURER Michael Klausman

> SECRETARY Alan Levy

SCNC c/o CBS Studio Center Editorial Bldg. 2, Suite 6 Studio City, CA 91604

(818) 655-5400

STUDIO CITY NEIGHBORHOOD COUNCIL LAND USE COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA Wednesday, August 9, 2006, 7:00 p.m. CBS Studio Center 4024 Radford Ave. Annex 1

Studio City, CA 91604

The public is requested to fill out a "**Speaker Card**" to address the Committee on any item of the agenda prior to the Committee taking action on an item. Comments from the public on Agenda items will be heard only when the respective item is being considered. Comments from the public on other matters not appearing on the Agenda that is within the Committee's subject matter jurisdiction will be heard during the Public Comment period. Public comment is limited to three minutes per speaker, unless waived by the presiding officer of the Committee. The agenda is posted for public review at: Studio City Neighborhood Council website (www.scnc.info); Studio City Library, 12511 Moorpark St.; every Sunday from 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM, at the Studio City Farmers Market, Ventura PI. and Laurel Canyon Blvd.; Studio City Residents Association, 12069 Ventura PI., #H; Studio City Chamber of Commerce, CBS Studio Center, 4024 Radford Ave.; North Weddington Recreation Center, 10844 Acama St. As a covered entity under Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, the City of Los Angeles does not discriminate on the basis of disability and upon request, will provide reasonable accommodation to ensure equal access to its programs, services, and activities. Sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability of services, please make your request at least three (3) business days (72 hours) prior to the meeting you wish to attend by contacting the Neighborhood Council Project Coordinator at (213) 473-5391 or e-mail to dstevenson@mailbox.lacity.org.

Committee Members: Remy Kessler (Chair), Michael Klausman, Art Howard, Marilyn White Sedel, Joann Deutch, Jane Drucker, Art Ginsburg, Jessica Carron, Ani Shirinian, Polly Ward, Mark Batterman, Joe Goodman, David Burg, Alan Dymond, Ben Neumann, Rafi Kuyumjian (*ex officio*).

- 1. Call to Order. (1min.)
- 2. Roll Call. (1 min.)
- 3. Approval of Minutes. (3 min.)
- 4. Committee Chair's comments. (3 min.)
- 5. Public Comments Comments from the public on non-agenda items within the Committee's subject matter jurisdiction. (10 min.)
- 6. Brief response(s) by Committee Members to statements made or questions posed by persons exercising their general public comment rights. (5 min.)
- 7. Presentation, discussion and possible motions with respect to Tujunga watershed project opportunity sites. (15 min.)
- 8. Presentation, discussion and possible motions with respect to proposed development at 12839 W. Moorpark St. (20 min.)
- 9. Subcommittee update, general discussion and possible motions regarding affordable rental housing in Studio City. (20 min.)
- 10. Presentation, discussion and possible motions regarding funding for liability insurance policy to maintain artwork at 4233 Rhodes Ave. (15 min.)
- 11. Subcommittee update and general discussion regarding proposed Interim Control Ordinance for Aqua Vista/Fair/Acama streets. (5 min.)
- 12. Subcommittee update, general discussion and possible motions regarding proposed development at 12321-12325 W. Moorpark St. (5 min.)
- 13. Subcommittee update and general discussion regarding proposed development at 11331-11337 Ventura Blvd. (5 min.)
- 14. Discussion and possible motion regarding name change for the Committee. (5 min.)

- Comments from Committee Members on subject matters within the Committee's jurisdiction. (2 min.)
 Adjournment. (1 min.)