SCNC BOARD

Jeffrey Carter Ben Di Benedetto Remy Kessler Ben Neumann Richard Niederberg Lisa Sarkin Lana Shackelford Gail Steinberg Ron Taylor Pasha Vafaee Rita C. Villa John T. Walker Denise Welvang



CULTURAL AFFAIRS COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA Monday, June 11, 2012 7:00 PM

[Different date due to election] 4024 Radford Ave., Edit 2, Room 6 Studio City, CA 91604 (818) 655-5400 **President** John T. Walker

VICE PRESIDENT Lisa Sarkin

Treasurer Remy Kessler

SECRETARY Rita C. Villa

CORRESPONDING SECRETARY Lana Shackelford

www.studiocitync.org

The public is requested to fill out a "Comment Card" to address the Board on any item of the agenda prior to the Board taking action on an item. Comments from the public on Agenda items will be heard only when the respective item is being considered. Comments from the public on other matters not appearing on the Agenda that is within the Board's subject matter jurisdiction will be heard during the Public Comment period. Public comment is limited to two minutes per speaker, unless directed otherwise by the presiding officer of the Board. The agenda is posted for public review at: Studio City Neighborhood Council website (www.studiocitync.org); as well as CBS Studio Center, Radford and Colfax gates; the Studio City Library, 12511 Moorpark St.; the Studio City Recreation Center, 12621 Rye Ave. and at Carpenter Community Charter School, 3909 Carpenter Avenue, Studio City, CA 91604. As a covered entity under Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, the City of Los Angeles does not discriminate on the basis of disability and upon request, will provide reasonable accommodation to ensure equal access to its programs, services, and activities. Sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability of services, please make your request at least three (3) business days (72 hours) prior to the meeting you wish to attend by contacting the Neighborhood Council Project Coordinator (213) 473-5391 or by e-mail to Thomas.Soong@lacity.org. In compliance with Government Code section 54957.5, non-exempt writings that are distributed to a majority or all of the Board in advance of a meeting, may be viewed at our website by clicking on the following link: www.studiocitync.org or, at the scheduled meeting.

Committee Members: Richard Niederberg (Chair), Mary Mallory (Secretary), Lana Shackelford, Lisa Cahan Davis, Lee Davis, Madeline Kelly, John Walker (ex-offico)

- 1. Call to Order and Roll Call (1 min).
- 2. Approval of May 1, 2012 Cultural Affairs Committee meeting minutes (2 min).
- 3. Cultural Affairs Committee update by the Committee Chair (3 min).
- 4. Public Comments on non-agenda items within the Committee's jurisdiction (3 min).
- 5. Response(s) to public comments by Committee Members (3 min).

200 Hi

- 6. Discussion of future Cultural Affairs Committee sponsored events (10 min).
- 7. Western Art Store closing/owner birthday event (2 min.)
- 8. Comments from members on subject matter within the Committee's jurisdiction (5 min).
- 9. Closing comments by the Committee Chair (2 min).
- 10. Adjournment (1 min).