SCNC BOARD

David Burg
Barbara Monahan Burke
Melody Dosch
Jane Drucker
Art Ginsburg
Remy Kessler
Michael Klausman
Rafi Kuyumjian
Michael McCue
Ben Neumann
Richard Niederberg
Lisa Sarkin
Gail Steinberg
Ron Taylor
John T. Walker



BYLAWS & PROCEDURES COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA

Monday, November 26, 2007 7:00 P.M.

CBS Studio Center, Annex 1 4024 Radford, Studio City

(818) 655-5400

PRESIDENT
Rafi Kuyumjian
VICE PRESIDENT
Barbara Monahan Burke
TREASURER
Michael Klausman
SECRETARY
John T. Walker

Corresponding Secretary
Jane Drucker

4024 Radford Ave. Edit. Bldg. 2, Suite 6 Studio City, CA 91604 tel. (818) 655-5400

www.scnc.info

The public is requested to fill out a "Speaker Card" to address the Board on any item of the agenda prior to the Board taking action on an item. Comments from the public on Agenda items will be heard only when the respective item is being considered. Comments from the public on other matters not appearing on the Agenda that are within the Board's subject matter jurisdiction will be heard during the Public Comment period. Public comment is limited to three minutes per speaker, unless waived by the presiding officer of the Board. The agenda is posted for public review at: Studio City Neighborhood Council website (www.scnc.info); Studio City Library, 12511 Moorpark St.; CBS Studio Center, 4024 Radford Ave., Colfax and Radford gates; Studio City Recreation Center, 12621 Rye St. & Carpenter Elementary School, 3909 Carpenter Ave. As a covered entity under Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, the City of Los Angeles does not discriminate on the basis of disability and upon request, will provide reasonable accommodation to ensure equal access to its programs, services, and activities. Sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability of services, please make your request at least three (3) business days (72 hours) prior to the meeting you wish to attend by contacting the Neighborhood Council Project Coordinator at (213) 473-5391 or e-mail to Thomas.Soong@lacity.org.

Committee Members: Paul Samek (Chair), Ben Neumann, Remy Kessler, Barbara Monahan Burke, Jane Drucker, Tony Richmann, Ron Taylor, Kyrian Corona, Rafi Kuyumjian (ex-officio).

- 1. Call to Order and Roll Call.
- 2. Approval of prior Minutes.
- 3. Committee Chair comments.
- 4. Public comments on non-agenda items within the Committee's jurisdiction.
- 5. Member's responses to public comments.
- Continue discussion from previous meetings of proposed revisions to SCNC bylaws.
- 7. Comments from Committee members on subject matters within the Committee's jurisdiction.
- 8. Adjournment.