SCNC BOARD

David Burg
Barbara Monahan Burke
Ezra Dweck
Victor Helo
Remy Kessler
Michael McCue
Ben Neumann
Richard Niederberg
Todd Royal
Lisa Sarkin
Jeremy Schwarz
Gail Steinberg
Ron Taylor
John Walker



BYLAWS COMMITTEE AGENDA

Monday, October 6, 2008 At 7 P.M Art's Deli12224 Ventura Blvd. Studio City, Ca 91604 **PRESIDENT**

Ben Neumann

VICE PRESIDENT John T. Walker

TREASURERRemy Kessler

SECRETARYGail Steinberg

CORRESPONDING SECRETARY

Lisa Sarkin

4024 Radford Ave. Edit. Bldg. 2, Suite 6 Studio City, CA 91604 Phone (818) 655-5400 www.scnc.info

The public is requested to fill out a "Speaker Card" to address the Board on any item of the agenda prior to the Board taking action on an item. Comments from the public on Agenda items will be heard only when the respective item is being considered. Comments from the public on other matters not appearing on the Agenda that is within the Board's subject matter jurisdiction will be heard during the Public Comment period. Public comment is limited to three minutes per speaker, unless directed otherwise by the presiding officer of the Board. The agenda is posted for public review at: Studio City Neighborhood Council website (www.scnc.info); as well as CBS Studio Center, Radford and Colfax gates; the Studio City Library, 12511 Moorpark St.; the Studio City Recreation Center, 12621 Rye Ave. and at Carpenter Avenue Elementary School, 3909 Carpenter Avenue, Studio City, CA 91604. As a covered entity under Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, the City of Los Angeles does not discriminate on the basis of disability and upon request, will provide reasonable accommodation to ensure equal access to its programs, services, and activities. Sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability of services, please make your request at least three (3) business days (72 hours) prior to the meeting you wish to attend by contacting the Neighborhood Council Project Coordinator (213) 473-5391 or by e-mail to Thomas.Soong@lacity.org.

Committee Members: Ron Taylor (chair), Ezra Dweck, Jane Drucker, Kyrian Corona, Remy Kessler, Nancy Meyer, Barbara Monahan-Burke, Ben Neumann (ex-officio).

- 1. Call to Order & Roll Call (1 min).
- 2. Approval Minutes (3 min).
- 3. Comments by the Chair (5 min).
- 4. Public Comments on non-agenda items within the Bylaws jurisdiction (10 min).
- 5. Response(s) to comments by Committee Members (10 min).
- 6. Discussion and possible motion in re: to Finalization of Proposed Revisions to SCNC Operating Procedures. (20 mins).
- 7. Discussion and possible motion re: Finalization of proposed Bylaws revision altering eastern boundary of SCNC with Greater Toluca Lake NC. (15 min).
- 8. Comments from Bylaws Committee Members on subject matter within the committees' Jurisdiction (5 min).
- 9. Comments by the Chair (5 min).
- 10. Adjournment (1 min).