SCNC BOARD

Barbara Monahan Burke Jeffrey Carter Ezra Dweck Victor Helo Wayne Kartin Remy Kessler Michael McCue Ben Neumann Richard Niederberg Todd Royal Lisa Sarkin Jeffrey Steinberg Gail Steinberg Ron Taylor Rita Villa John T. Walker



JOINT BYLAWS OUTREACH COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA

Monday, February 15, 2010 6:30pm

CBS Studio Center, Edit 2, Room 6 4024 Radford, Studio City CA, 91604 **PRESIDENT**

Ben Neumann

VICE PRESIDENT John T. Walker

TREASURER Remy Kessler

SECRETARYGail Steinberg

CORRESPONDING SECRETARY

Lisa Sarkin

4024 Radford Ave. Edit. Bldg. 2, Suite 6 Studio City, CA 91604 Phone (818) 655-5400 www.scnc.info

The public is requested to fill out a "Speaker Card" to address the Committee on any item of the agenda prior to the Committee taking action on an item. Comments from the public on Agenda items will be heard only when the respective item is being considered. Comments from the public on other matters not appearing on the Agenda that is within the Committee's subject matter jurisdiction will be heard during the Public Comment period. Public comment is limited to two minutes per speaker, unless directed otherwise by the presiding officer of the Board. The agenda is posted for public review at: Studio City Neighborhood Council website (www.scnc.info); as well as CBS Studio Center, Radford and Colfax gates; the Studio City Library, 12511 Moorpark St.; the Studio City Recreation Center, 12621 Rye Ave. and at Carpenter Avenue Elementary School, 3909 Carpenter Avenue, Studio City, CA 91604. As a covered entity under Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, the City of Los Angeles does not discriminate on the basis of disability and upon request, will provide reasonable accommodation to ensure equal access to its programs, services, and activities. Sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability of services, please make your request at least three (3) business days (72 hours) prior to the meeting you wish to attend by contacting the Neighborhood Council Project Coordinator (818) 374-9893 or by e-mail to Thomas.Soong@lacity.org.

Bylaws Committee Members: Ron Taylor (Chair), Nancy Meyer, Jane Drucker, Kyrian Corona, Ezra Dweck, Remy Kessler, Jeffrey Carter

Outreach Committee Members: Suzanne Ekerling (Chair), Jessica Caron (Secretary), Gail Steinberg, Linda Wehrli, Ben Neumann (ex-officio)

- 1) Call to Order & Roll Call (1 min).
- 2) Approval of Outreach Committee meeting minutes from January 2010.
- 3) Approval of Bylaws Committee meeting minutes from 11/30/09
- 4) Comments by the Committee Chairs (5 min).
- 5) Public Comments on non-agenda items within the Committee's jurisdiction (10 min).
- 6) Response(s) to comments by Committee Members (5 min).
- 7) Discussion and possible motion regarding the addition of Benjamin Lupu as a member of the SCNC Outreach Committee (10 min).
- 8) Report on meeting with representatives from Election Region "C" Neighborhood Councils (10 min).
- 9) Discussion and possible motion regarding draft of SCNC Election Procedures and Outreach, including proposed budget and promotional material(s) design (30 min).
- 10) Comments from Comm. members on subject matter within the Committee's jurisdiction (5 min).
- 11) Adjournment (1 min).