SCNC BOARD

David Burg Barbara Monahan Burke Melody Dosch Ezra Dweck Victor Helo Remy Kessler Michael McCue Ben Neumann Richard Niederberg Todd Royal Lisa Sarkin Jeremy Schwarz Gail Steinberg Ron Taylor John T. Walker



BYLAWS/PROCEDURES COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA

PRESIDENT Ben Neumann

Vice President John T. Walker

TREASURER Remy Kessler

SECRETARY Gail Steinberg

CORRESPONDING SECRETARY Lisa Sarkin

4024 Radford Ave. Edit. Bldg. 2, Suite 6 Studio City, CA 91604 Phone (818) 655-5400 www.scnc.info

Tuesday, June 24, 2008, 7:00pm at CBS Studio Center, Edit. Bldg. 2, Rm 6,

CBS Studio Center, Edit. Bldg. 2, Rm 6, 4024 Radford, Studio City CA, 91604

The public is requested to fill out a "**Speaker Card**" to address the Committee on any item of the agenda prior to the Committee taking action on an item. Comments from the public on Agenda items will be heard only when the respective item is being considered. Comments from the public on other matters not appearing on the Agenda that is within the Committee's subject matter jurisdiction will be heard during the Public Comment period. Public comment is limited to two minutes per speaker, unless directed otherwise by the presiding officer of the Committee. The agenda is posted for public review at: Studio City Neighborhood Council website (www.scnc.info); as well as CBS Studio Center, Radford and Colfax gates; the Studio City Library, 12511 Moorpark St.; the Studio City Recreation Center, 12621 Rye Ave. and at Carpenter Avenue Elementary School, 3909 Carpenter Avenue, Studio City, CA 91604 . As a covered entity under Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, the City of Los programs, services, and activities. Sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability of services, please make your request at least three (3) business days (72 hours) prior to the meeting you wish to attend by contacting the Neighborhood Council Project Coordinator (213) 473-5391 or by e-mail to Thomas.Soong@lacity.org.

Committee members: Ron Taylor (Chair), Nancy Meyer (Secretary), Ben Neumann (Ex-officio), Kyrian Corona, Remy Kessler, Ezra Dweck, Jane Drucker.

Agenda

- 1. Call to Order & Roll Call (1 min)
- 2. Approval of 5/27/08 SCNC Bylaws Committee meeting minutes (3 min).
- 3. Comments by the Committee Chair (3 min).
- 4. Public Comments on non-agenda items within the Committee's jurisdiction (10 min).
- 5. Response(s) to comments by Committee Members (10 min).
- 6. Discussion and possible motion with respect to DONE response to Revised SCNC Bylaws submitted in February, 2008 (30 mins)
- 7. Presentation, discussion and possible motion with respect to revised language for Bylaws reflecting adjusted eastern SCNC boundary (15 mins).
- 8. Discussion and possible motion with respect to revisions to SCNC Operating Procedures. (30 mins).
- 9. Comments from members on subject matter within the Committee's jurisdiction (5 min).
- 10. Adjournment (1 min).