## **SCNC BOARD**

Jeffrey Carter Ben Di Benedetto Joshua Gelfat Victor Helo Wayne Kartin Remy Kessler Michael McCue Ben Neumann Richard Niederberg Todd Royal Lisa Sarkin Lana Shackelford Gail Steinberg Ron Taylor Rita C. Villa John T. Walker



## **GOVERNMENT AFFAIRS** COMMITTEE SPECIAL MEETING **AGENDA**

Monday October 11, 2010 6:00pm CBS Studio Center, Editorial 2, Room 6 4024 Radford, Studio City CA, 91604

PRESIDENT

John T. Walker

VICE PRESIDENT

Todd Royal

**TREASURER** Remy Kessler

SECRETARY Rita C. Villa

## **CORRESPONDING SECRETARY**

Lana Shackelford

4024 Radford Ave. Edit. Bldg. 2, Suite 6 Studio City, CA 91604 Phone (818) 655-5400 www.scnc.info

The public is requested to fill out a "Comment Card" to address the Committee on any item of the agenda prior to the Committee taking action on an item. Comments from the public on Agenda items will be heard only when the respective item is being considered. Comments from the public on other matters not appearing on the Agenda that is within the Committee's subject matter jurisdiction will be heard during the Public Comment period. Public comment is limited to two minutes per speaker, unless directed otherwise by the presiding officer of the Comittee. The agenda is posted for public review at: Studio City Neighborhood Council website (www.scnc.info); as well as CBS Studio Center, Radford and Colfax gates; the Studio City Library, 12511 Moorpark St.; the Studio City Recreation Center, 12621 Rye Ave. and at Carpenter Avenue Elementary School, 3909 Carpenter Avenue, Studio City, CA 91604. As a covered entity under Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, the City of Los Angeles does not discriminate on the basis of disability and upon request, will provide reasonable accommodation to ensure equal access to its programs, services, and activities. Sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability of services, please make your request at least three (3) business days (72 hours) prior to the meeting you wish to attend by contacting the Neighborhood Council Project Coordinator (213) 473-5391 or by e-mail to Thomas.Soong@lacity.org. In compliance with Government Code section 54957.5, non-exempt writings that are distributed to a majority or all of the Committee in advance of a meeting, may be viewed at our website by clicking on the following link: www.scnc.info or at the scheduled meeting. In addition, if you would like a copy of any record related to an item on the agenda, please contact office@scnc.info.

Committee Members: Barbara Monahan Burke (Chair), Rita Villa (Secretary), Marcella Bell, Jeffrey Carter, Barry Johnson, Ann-Marie Whitman, John Walker (ex-officio).

- 1. Call to order & roll call (1 min).
- 2. Approval of September 1, 2010, September 14, 2010 and October 2, 2010 meeting minutes (3 min).
- 3. Comments by the Committee Chair (2 min).
- 4. Public comments on non-agenda items within the Committee's jurisdiction (3 min).
- 5. Response(s) to public comments by Committee members (3 min).
- Update by Jeffrey Carter on gang grid and injunction information (10 min).
- 7. Presentation, discussion and possible motions related to the proposed Community Design Overlay Streamlining Ordinance. Report by Barbara Monahan Burke (15 min).
- 8. Comments from members on subject matters within the Committee's jurisdiction (4 min).
- 9. Adjournment (1 min).