SCNC BOARD

Jeffrey Carter
Ben Di Benedetto
Joshua Gelfat
Victor Helo
Wayne Kartin
Remy Kessler
Ben Neumann
Richard Niederberg
Todd Royal
Lisa Sarkin
Lana Shackelford
Gail Steinberg
Ron Taylor
Rita C. Villa
John T. Walker



GOVERNMENT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA

Wednesday, April 6, 2011 6:00 pm at

CBS Studio Center, Editorial 2, Room 6 4024 Radford, Studio City CA, 91604 PRESIDENT

John T. Walker

VICE PRESIDENT Todd Royal

TREASURER

Remy Kessler

SECRETARY

Rita C. Villa

Corresponding Secretary
Lana Shackelford

4024 Radford Ave. Edit. Bldg. 2, Suite 6 Studio City, CA 91604 Phone (818) 655-5400 www.scnc.info

The public is requested to fill out a "Comment Card" to address the Board on any item of the agenda prior to the Board taking action on an item. Comments from the public on Agenda items will be heard only when the respective item is being considered. Comments from the public on other matters not appearing on the Agenda that is within the Board's subject matter jurisdiction will be heard during the Public Comment period. Public comment is limited to two minutes per speaker, unless directed otherwise by the presiding officer of the Board. The agenda is posted for public review at: Studio City Neighborhood Council website (www.scnc.info); as well as CBS Studio Center, Radford and Colfax gates; the Studio City Library, 12511 Moorpark St.; the Studio City Recreation Center, 12621 Rye Ave. and at Carpenter Avenue Elementary School, 3909 Carpenter Avenue, Studio City, CA 91604. As a covered entity under Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, the City of Los Angeles does not discriminate on the basis of disability and upon request, will provide reasonable accommodation to ensure equal access to its programs, services, and activities. Sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability of services, please make your request at least three (3) business days (72 hours) prior to the meeting you wish to attend by contacting the Neighborhood Council Project Coordinator (213) 473-5391 or by e-mail to Thomas.Soong@lacity.org. In compliance with Government Code section 54957.5, non-exempt writings that are distributed to a majority or all of the Board in advance of a meeting, may be viewed at our website by clicking on the following link: www.scnc.info or at the scheduled meeting. In addition, if you would like a copy of any record related to an item on the agenda, please contact office@scnc.info.

Committee Members: Jeffrey Carter (Co-Chair), Rita Villa (Co-Chair) Marcella Bell, Barry Johnson, Ann-Marie Whitman (Secretary), John Walker (ex-officio).

- 1. Call to order & roll call (1 min).
- 2. Approval of March 2, 2011 meeting minutes (3 min).
- 3. Comments by the Committee Chair (2 min).
- 4. Public comments on non-agenda items within the Committee's jurisdiction (5 min).
- 5. Response(s) to public comments by Committee members (5 min).
- 6. Report by Lisa Sarkin on the draft ordinance to establish an administrative citation enforcement program and creation of a code compliance fund. Presentation, discussion and possible motion. (15 min).
- 7. Update by Ann-Marie Whitman regarding new filings in the Los Angeles Times on signs, billboards, native trees and other matters. Presentation, discussion and possible motions (10 min).
- 8. Report by Marcella Bell on status of the City Attorney's report on cell tower regulation, as directed by the Council Public Works Committee in CF 09-2645 (expiration November 2011). Presentation, discussion and possible motion (15 min).
- 9. Report by Rita Villa on the status of the proposed citywide Community Care Facilities Ordinance. Presentation, discussion and possible motion (15 min).
- 10. Report by Rita Villa on Shopping Cart Containment Ordinance. Presentation, discussion and possible motion (15 min).
- 11. Report by Rita Villa on Core Findings Supplemental Staff Report. Presentation, discussion and possible motion (15 min).
- 12. Comments from members on subject matters within the Committee's jurisdiction (5 min).
- 13. Adjournment (1 min).