## **SCNC BOARD**

Jeffrey Carter
Ben Di Benedetto
Joshua Gelfat
Victor Helo
Wayne Kartin
Remy Kessler
Michael McCue
Ben Neumann
Richard Niederberg
Todd Royal
Lisa Sarkin
Lana Shackelford
Gail Steinberg
Ron Taylor
Rita C. Villa
John T. Walker



## BUDGET COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA

Monday, September 13, 2010, 7:45pm at

CBS Studio Center, Edit Bldg 2, Rm 6, 4024 Radford, Studio City CA, 91604

PRESIDENT

John T. Walker

VICE PRESIDENT Todd Royal

**T**REASURER

Remy Kessler

**SECRETARY** Rita C. Villa

## CORRESPONDING SECRETARY

Lana Shackelford

4024 Radford Ave. Edit. Bldg. 2, Suite 6 Studio City, CA 91604 Phone (818) 655-5400 www.scnc.info

The public is requested to fill out a "Comment Card" to address the Board on any item of the agenda prior to the Board taking action on an item. Comments from the public on Agenda items will be heard only when the respective item is being considered. Comments from the public on other matters not appearing on the Agenda that is within the Board's subject matter jurisdiction will be heard during the Public Comment period. Public comment is limited to two minutes per speaker, unless directed otherwise by the presiding officer of the Board. The agenda is posted for public review at: Studio City Neighborhood Council website (<a href="www.scnc.info">www.scnc.info</a>); as well as CBS Studio Center, Radford and Colfax gates; the Studio City Library, 12511 Moorpark St.; the Studio City Recreation Center, 12621 Rye Ave. and at Carpenter Avenue Elementary School, 3909 Carpenter Avenue, Studio City, CA 91604. As a covered entity under Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, the City of Los Angeles does not discriminate on the basis of disability and upon request, will provide reasonable accommodation to ensure equal access to its programs, services, and activities. Sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability of services, please make your request at least three (3) business days (72 hours) prior to the meeting you wish to attend by contacting the Neighborhood Council Project Coordinator (213) 473-5391 or by e-mail to <a href="mailto:thomas.Soong@lacity.org">thomas.Soong@lacity.org</a>. In compliance with Government Code section 54957.5, non-exempt writings that are distributed to a majority or all of the Board in advance of a meeting, may be viewed at our website by clicking on the following link: <a href="mailto:www.scnc.info">www.scnc.info</a> or at the scheduled meeting. In addition, if you would like a copy of any record related to an item on the agenda, please contact office@scnc.info</a>.

Budget Committee members: Mark Batterman, Chair, Remy Kessler, Treasurer, Todd Royal, SCNC VP, Ben Neumann, SCNC Board member, John Walker SCNC President (Ex-officio)

## **Agenda**

- 1. Call to order and roll call (1 min).
- 2. Approval of July 12, 2010 meeting minutes (3 min).
- 3. Comments by the Committee Chair (5 min)
- 4. Public Comments on non-agenda items within the Committee's jurisdiction (5 min).
- 5. Response to comments by Committee Members (10 min).
- 6. Presentation, discussion, and possible motion with respect to possible additional funding/sponsorship of the Republic Pictures 75<sup>th</sup> Anniversary Event on the CBS lot scheduled for September 25, 2010 (15 min).
- 7. Presentation, discussion, and possible motion with respect to funding/sponsorship of the Studio City Beautification Association including, but not limited to, continued maintenance of existing beautification projects (20 min).
- 8. Presentation, discussion, and possible motion with respect to funding/sponsorship of \$200 for the Valley Alliance of Neighborhood Councils (VANC) (15 min).
- 9. Presentation, discussion, and possible motion with respect to funding an update/re-do of the SCNC website including, but not limited to, hiring a webmaster (20 min).
- 10. Presentation, discussion, and possible motion with respect to funding/sponsorship of the Reserve Animal Control Officer's Program (RACO) (15 min).
- 11. Comments from members on subject matter within the Committee's jurisdiction (10 min).
- 12. Adjournment (1 min).