SCNC BOARD

Barbara Monahan Burke Jeffrey Carter Ezra Dweck Victor Helo Wayne Kartin Remy Kessler Michael McCue Ben Neumann Richard Niederberg Todd Royal Lisa Sarkin Jeffrey Steinberg Gail Steinberg Ron Taylor Rita C. Villa John T. Walker



BUDGET COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA

Thursday, June 10, 2010, 6:30pm at CBS Studio Center, Edit. Bldg. 2, Rm 6, 4024 Radford, Studio City CA, 91604 **PRESIDENT**

Ben Neumann

VICE PRESIDENT John T. Walker

TREASURERRemy Kessler

SECRETARYGail Steinberg

CORRESPONDING SECRETARY

Lisa Sarkin

4024 Radford Ave. Edit. Bldg. 2, Suite 6 Studio City, CA 91604 Phone (818) 655-5400 www.scnc.info

The public is requested to fill out a "Speaker Card" to address the Committee on any item of the agenda prior to the Committee taking action on an item. Comments from the public on Agenda items will be heard only when the respective item is being considered. Comments from the public on other matters not appearing on the Agenda that is within the Committee's subject matter jurisdiction will be heard during the Public Comment period. Public comment is limited to two minutes per speaker, unless directed otherwise by the presiding officer of the Committee. The agenda is posted for public review at: Studio City Neighborhood Council website (www.scnc.info); as well as CBS Studio Center, Radford and Colfax gates; the Studio City Library, 12511 Moorpark St.; the Studio City Recreation Center, 12621 Rye Ave. and at Carpenter Avenue Elementary School, 3909 Carpenter Avenue, Studio City, CA 91604. As a covered entity under Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, the City of Los Angeles does not discriminate on the basis of disability and upon request, will provide reasonable accommodation to ensure equal access to its programs, services, and activities. Sign language interpreters, assistive listening devices, or other auxiliary aids and/or services may be provided upon request. To ensure availability of services, please make your request at least three (3) business days (72 hours) prior to the meeting you wish to attend by contacting the Neighborhood Council Project Coordinator (213) 473-5391 or by e-mail to Thomas.Soong@lacity.org.

Committee members: John Walker (Chair), Mark Batterman (Secretary), Remy Kessler, Todd Royal, Ben Neumann (ex-officio).

Agenda

- 1. Call to Order & Roll Call (1 min).
- 2. Approval of last Committee meeting minutes (3 min).
- 3. Comments by the Committee Chair (3 min).
- 4. Public Comments on non-agenda items within the Committee's jurisdiction (10 min).
- 5. Response(s) to comments by Committee Members (10 min).
- 6. Discussion and possible motion with respect to possible contribution to the 4th of July celebration sponsored by the Studio City Chamber of Commerce. (10 min).
- 7. Comments from members on subject matter within the Committee's jurisdiction (X min).
- 8. Adjournment (1 min).

